Alex72 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2004 Share July 14, 2004 Hi, anybody drive a santa fe? hows the performance? value for $$? how does it compare to Tsucani? Feed back appreciated!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 14, 2004 Share July 14, 2004 Compare Sante Fe to Tuscani?? Cannot be right?? How to compare when they are different class of cars with only the make the only thing in common? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alex72 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2004 Author Share July 14, 2004 Becos i tinking of changing car, but can't decided between a SUV or 2-door. Both about the same price and CC. Need to know any hidden problems or difficulty in maintanence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 14, 2004 Share July 14, 2004 you can PM Lester, he used to own a Sante Fe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zham Neutral Newbie July 14, 2004 Share July 14, 2004 My 2 cents.. comparing a SUV to a Coupe.. it's like comparing apple and pear. 2 cost abt the same but different in taste and shape ...(not too sure this analogy is ok.. ) but what's your needs and want in a car? Hope i'm not being too irritating .. Just my humble tots . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 eh.........you should reply to Alex72 ley! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zham Neutral Newbie July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 PAI SEH... new lah.. forgive me. just click reply.. after reading Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 it's ok lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arclaveus Neutral Newbie July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 (edited) Well depends on what kind of "feeling" u r looking for...if u wanna ride high and feel more comfortable I wld recommend the Santa Fe....it is spacious n oso pretty "powerful", but if u want the more low feel then u haf to get the tuscani....however i personally tink the 2.0l tuscani is rather underpowered if u really wanna cheong!! So if u want space n consoderable power go the Santa Fe....if u want sport looks and compact feel go for the Tuscani. Personally i drive a Santa Fe, n i highly recommend it! The tuscani is beautiful too, i wld haf gotten it if the 2.7l version was cheaper [;)]Both cars i feel are value for money, but the Santy is definitely more worth it...u cant find another 2.4L SUV anywhere else tt has a price tag tt is comparable You can have a look at my Santy here, hope u like it! http://www.cardomain.com/id/arclaveus Edited August 5, 2005 by Admin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverarrow Neutral Newbie July 15, 2004 Share July 15, 2004 Love your ride! But is that roo bar original? How's the FC by the way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arclaveus Neutral Newbie July 16, 2004 Share July 16, 2004 Thanks for the compliments! Anyway the roo bar is original! FC is alrite for a 2.4L i can clock abt 560km per tank which wld equal 8.5-9.0km/l Some ppl feel tt its too high consumption tho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takirolow Neutral Newbie July 23, 2004 Share July 23, 2004 (edited) Edited July 23, 2004 by Takirolow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roverboy 1st Gear July 25, 2004 Share July 25, 2004 how about hyundai tuscon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie July 25, 2004 Share July 25, 2004 SUV is not really suitable for city driving as it is a overkill. SUV waste too much fuel and it does more harm to the enviroment in the long run. Further more the Hyundai engine is a fuel drinker. other than cheap, i see nothing good abt the local version of hyundai SUV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie July 28, 2004 Share July 28, 2004 Hi! there, Alex72, The Santa Fe's bulky compare to the Tuscky. Sits 5 or more pax, it's still comfortable enough. At least you can have a good view, though the weight needs getting used to. I did a convoy up to Kuantan & K.L., the Santa Fe kept up quite well. You'll have to ask Lester what he did to his Santa Fe, it's very impressive, especially, on the stretch at Karak highway, when we went past the Genting Highlands junction, it was only later in K.L. that I found out that we were coming down the mountain roads at around 140, in a light drizzle. On the way along the NS highway, going pedal to the metal, from K.L., we reached J.B. in about 1 1/2 hrs, fuel consumption was around 6+ km/l compared to my 7+ km/l. If you're not into rock & roll, you might find the Santa Fe is not as agile as the Tusky. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madgod Neutral Newbie July 18, 2005 Share July 18, 2005 I've seen ur Santa Fe pics. OH man, that's the best Santa Fe i've ever seen so far !! i'm just curious abt how much does it required to "upgrade" to that state? nick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geboz Clutched August 5, 2005 Share August 5, 2005 Thanks for the compliments! Anyway the roo bar is original! FC is alrite for a 2.4L i can clock abt 560km per tank which wld equal 8.5-9.0km/l Some ppl feel tt its too high consumption tho Hey Arclaveus, How do you manage to get 8.5-9.0km/l ?? My Santy only get about 6.5-7.0km/l !! Can share your secret ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arclaveus Neutral Newbie August 5, 2005 Share August 5, 2005 Well, the biggest secret is the Power to control ur right foot!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...