Install E68/Airmax2 possible for Mondeo(Trend/MkIII)?

Win2020

A Question for Mondeo (Trend/Mk III) brothers:-

I wanted to install the Airmax2 & went down to see Nigel of Huat Batteries at Ubi (I think that's the name of his shop). He had a look at the engine bay & said it couldn't be installed. Yet I've read in the Forum that some Mondeo brothers have installed E68.

Really appreciate if any Mondeo brother will be able to share if installing Airmax or E68 possible & recommend where I could get it done. Wouldn't mind a 2nd-hand unit either! [:p]

Many thanks! [:)]

Edited by Win2020

Hahaha Mr BMW! Tks for the warm welcome! [;)]

I love the handling of my Mondeo but the pick-up & mid-range torque bay tahan.....takes forever to get in the speed without having to floor it. Heard the E68 or Airmax might do the trick. BTW, you got a lovely car......Beemers are a class on their own! [thumbsup]

Hve a gd weekend! [sunny]

Edited by Win2020

hi win2020,

U are welcome. Hope to c u there.

By the way, there will be a GTG tonite @ Kallang McDonald after 930pm. Do drop by.

Have good weekend too [sunny]

Wow....a GTG! [gossip]

Regret it's pretty last min for me.....got plans already. [:/] But will certainly wanna drop by one of these days. Is it a regular event, i.e every Fri same time same location?

Tks for the warm welcome once again, Pjct3! [;)]

heh heh I appreciate the craftsmanship. But my E46 320i underpowered leh .. anyway get from point A to B safely can liao [sweatdrop]

Wanna join us for meet up tonight ?

Hi BMW320i & Pjct3

Engaging you guys from office.....gotta ciao now & shut down.

Been great "chatting" with u both.

Will make it a point to join-in the GTG at Kallang.

You guys take it ez......... [angel]

welcome to MCF... ford's GTG would be held at kallang mac

whereas in MCF our meetups are held rain/shine/thunderstorm/flood @ bishan golf range 2130hrs onwards every friday without fail. juz look out for the MCF banner at the cafeteria, u wont miss these people out.

Edited by Bcyn

Because the Mondy is made in Europe and it is more like a conti than the bloody American Fords. [:p]

I have one in my Mondy, got it done at Stamford at Lok Yang. Ford guys like us get special rates there [;)]