Newbie here !

Stepchen_83

That is why must negotiate with parents. Say you don't see the need for this hoo-ha. Then they say we want the hoo-ha. You disagree, then tell them you want hoo-ha, you pay for hoo-ha. All angpow proceeds are theirs. You just plan for house reno and honeymoon. That's it sly.gif

So how does the whole process go?? Can advice me and the brothers who are planning also??

heh heh ... don't get mad arh ... but I suggest JB for honeymoon ...

kekekeke

But anyway for weddings people usually pack big big ang pows so maybe can recover certain percentage [;)]

ok lah. Somewhere within 4000km of singapore is not so ex. Maybe can try valuair or airasia. Australia not bad. currency exchange not bad almost same as singapore. [thumbsup]

PS. Don't go perth hor ... that place nothing at all... go Melb or Sydney [;)]

rupiah arh ?... hmmm, wait... i check with tt chio MI SE 1st.....

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

can can.... wait, long long loh.........

Hmmz... Was thinking of Mauritius or somewhere nice and quiet!

p.s. I just came back from Aust, PERTH! It's not that bad there!! smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif

haha no leh ... I study there for 3 yrs .. wah piang ... at night everything is a ghost town... except northbridge [gossip]

mauritus sounds like a lovers paradise [thumbsup]

Edited by BMW320i

yup... very sure.... i was there with my frd, after pop-by BM to view the picnic.....

we were both excited by the chio interior of the new legacy.... and sporty exterior.

but once we heard abt the need for deposit, [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown]

i heard volvo did intro something like this for test drive... true ?

You were there studying too? I was there for 2 years! Just came back! Seems like we've got quite a few people in the forum that went there to study also!