Lufu 1st Gear June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 notice most 2nd hand car dealer shop as well as new cars out from showroom, they apply some kind of oil onto the tyre to make it look black and sleak. On touching it, it feels like some oil apply onto the surface. Anyone knows what kind of cheap solution is that ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 Basically a silicon oil that coats the tires and when dried gives this shiny sheen on it. You can buy these stuff from hardware shops like Home Fix DIY. MCFers use Meguiar's Endurance Tire Gel or Formula 1 Black Gold. Black Gold is cheaper and easier to use. Just spray on. Endurance must use an applicator and excess must be removed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shoi Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 Meguiar's Endurance Tire Gel last mi a month or even more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 so good meh ? how much for one bottle ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 costs abt $14 at DIY Homefix. you'll get a 5% discount if you use SAFRA card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 i see... now i using those white cream type to apply on the tyres... cost of abt RM25 for one big bottle.... may want to consider using Megaire one after current one finish... pal, u using also huh ? how long can one bottle last u, say u W&W once a week ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shoi Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 Price forgot liao already used 6mth still left 3/4. i brought from shell patrol station @ sembawang if i not wrong ard $14-17 can't really remember. Worth lor can use until so long, for i use i can very good for mi lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 Get the Meguiar's Endurance Tire Gel, purple in colour. It's really long lasting, there's no overspray (but need to use a sponge to apply it onto the tires) and it smells good! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 Both Black Gold and Endurance can last to 1mth. I found that Black Gold can be applied by spraying on cloth and then wiping over. Like that less waste. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 yes I am using it now.. after some help from a beer guzzling pal. normally I dun shine the tyres everyweek, coz this Meguairs can last quite awhile.. at least 3 wks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shoi Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 Mine not the spray type. mine must use the spong to apply then wipe to tire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shoi Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 i see... now i using those white cream type to apply on the tyres...cost of abt RM25 for one big bottle.... may want to consider using Megaire one after current one finish... pal, u using also huh ? how long can one bottle last u, say u W&W once a week ? Hi Bro, tat type no use want lar. i tink 3 or 4 days the shine on your typre all gone. Go get the Megaire no regret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nivlac Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 anyone used on white cars??? cos last time i used tat... it splattered on the car body... quite scared to apply them now... if i do i make sure i wipe it real dry... until it is almost no shine.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie June 25, 2004 Share June 25, 2004 i use poly glaze..abt 6 dollars per can....spray on then just wipe off teh excess....looks nice but lasts less then week ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 26, 2004 Share June 26, 2004 ok manz,.... will try when i finished off my current one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 26, 2004 Share June 26, 2004 wow... tts not bad at all.... so no need to apply on tyres after every W&W..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Protege 1st Gear June 26, 2004 Share June 26, 2004 Brother, your bottle that you have so big. I think 1 year also cannot finish ah. For me, I am using the Meguiar one also. Very good. Lasting also. I have used it for more than 1 year already for 1 bottle. I use everytime I wash the car. (You know how many times I do it.) Dun need to use to much. Shine very lasting even after rain!! So when free to meetup for W&W? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched June 26, 2004 Share June 26, 2004 (edited) heehee... u wanna join some of the forum guys for W&W... they hv every sunday.. either at bt panjang or telok blangah... ard 8 - 8.30am... fin ard 11... hahaha... my bottle ok lah... juz gotto apply each time till it finishes loh... other time W&W can lah... u sms me loh... Edited June 26, 2004 by Linus ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...