Back from Sepang - Japan GT Championships

Hitman

Oh my .... wat a trip. It was suppose to be a business trip. We got things done quick and early and had the Friday afternoon free.

Lo and behold ..... Sepang was just 40 km away and the Japan Gt Championships were on .... Friday afternoon 5 pm Qualifying 2.

Packed my cousin , his friend and my son ...... and off we went to Sepang ...... for Friday Qualifying. RM$150 for 2 days .... Grandstand thumbsup.gif

When we got there .... the Super Sixteen Qualifying was on ..... the Civics, Porsches, Satrias ..... SHIOK !!!!! Super loud but going nowhere compared to the big boys unsure.gif

Then the big boys came out as scheduled at 5 pm .... 1 hr qualifying format. wink.gif

Lagi SHIOK !!!! My son had such a blast .... bounce2.gif

Toyota Supras , Nissan Fairlady-Z, Nissan 350-Zs, Mazda RX-7, Ferrari F550 Maranello, Porsche 996 GT1 and GT3s ..... 300 hp and 500 hp machines at full blast till redline thumbsup.gif

Damn Loud !!!! But we had such a great time ...... once qualifying was over .... we left , and on the roads out of Sepang .... everyone was racing ..... even the Kancils laugh.gif

Edited by Hitman

Wahz... Just nice sia!! The forum only just came back on!! Was thinking of asking you to get durians on your way back for us sia! tongue.gif Got take pics ornot??

Nope .... cannot bring in digital video cameras .... that was all I got at that time. Didnt expect to go to Sepang at all .... hell , I didnt even know the Japan-GT Championships were on at all till I got there wink.gif

Such a waste .... The Yellow Hat Supra was AWESOME ..... the Mazda Efini RX7 rotary at top speed sounds like an airplane engine ... closer to an F1 engine. The Nissan Fairlady Z was tops in qualifying 2.

Such a waste no Skylines .... reason was the new Skyline was too heavy dizzy.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif The cars were so loud that we leftthe circuit half deaf. Had to shout the entire time to talk to one another ..... no mufflers ... straight through exhaust.

Oh did I mention that there were lambos as well. unsure.gifthumbsup.gif

Paiseh....Metup with Vtim last Friday to pickup spark plugs for WISH friends after family dinner. [:p][:p]

Forgot to CONGRATULATE your newborn baby [sunny][inlove][sunny] Know it was a bit late to send congratulation [:p][:p] Sent some photo la.... [bounce1][bounce2]

Edited by Wish186

Thank you thank you ..... no photos yet lah .... not 1 month yet ... so still in pantang period wink.gif

Soon nod.gif

.... The Yellow Hat Supra was AWESOME ..... The Nissan Fairlady Z was tops in qualifying 2.

Yes! The Yellow Hat Supra was my favourite too.. I believe it came in 2nd [;)]

Actually I love all of them Supras! [thumbsup]

The Calsonic Impul Z didn't finish the race. Saw it being transported atop a truck back to the pits after the race.

Edited by Yttrium

..... the Mazda Efini RX7 rotary at top speed sounds like an airplane engine ... closer to an F1 engine.

The Amemiya Aspara Drink RX7 sure had a distinctive engine note! Not quite as shrill as the two Murcielargos' but just different... Had no idea then as I admit I was totally lost with regards to the race standings but this car came in first for the GT300 class! [thumbsup]

the blue #12 350Z was really fast and leading the race before it retired as mentioned by Yttrium.....

the yellow hat supra was thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

there's one toyoto MRS kept spitting fire and backfiring like firecrackers at the final hairpin....dizzy.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gif

as for the 'super sixteen race', the winning Radical (using BMW bike engine 1300cc) was fast and not so loud, beat all the porsches which cost 3 times more easily.... thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

many many race queens, and s2p2 will fill you in with all the juicy details..... s2p2, where are you??!! laugh.giftongue.gifPosted Image

Edited by Super7

Uncle, i have a bump on my head.....you come out of sepang think you in JGTC race, i fly up the seat and hit my head, now go blue black......can sue u or not tongue.giftongue.giftongue.giftongue.gif

Yes ... afterawhile , I also got lost .... dun know who was first and who was last laugh.gif

The Lambos sounded quite rough .... but the RX7 was like F1 shrill thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

are you sure??.... i tot your bump was caused by your head hitting the overhead iron bar when you tried to gate-crash to see the RQueens in the media-only private compound??? hhehehehelaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Edited by Super7