Advantage and disadvatage of off-peak cars?

Ahlun

yep, i also calculated before lah.....

but kind of like put off by the ntuc car co-op entrance fee and the fact that i am a heavy user on a particular day while the car co-op will be better for light users on a particular.

i think for my case is car renting will be cheaper but quite leh cheh to take a bus, sign documents then collect car.

for ntuc car-coop, their cars are right in my house carpark!thumbsup.gif

But if I drive the car to work, park there until go home... waste the hours in between!

and FYI, there is the so called 'office hours' scheme, where 7am to 6pm the car rental costs $38!!!wink.gif

Now you see the logic!smile.gif

Edited by RadX

yep, i also calculated before lah.....

but kind of like put off by the ntuc car co-op entrance fee and the fact that i am a heavy user on a particular day while the car co-op will be better for light users on a particular.

i think for my case is car renting will be cheaper but quite leh cheh to take a bus, sign documents then collect car.

for ntuc car-coop, their cars are right in my house carpark!thumbsup.gif

Suggest you wait for ROAD shows where the prices are slashed across board! Wife got hers at a 75% discount for whizzcar and like u, it is parked at my MSCPnod.gif

i stay in jurong east, mrt station is 5-10min stroll away...

so car park at home and walk to n fro to station lor. still can go ntuc along the way buy groceries...

OPC not suitable for all. but for me, it's definitely goooooooood thumbsup.gif

OPC also not suitable for big cars lah... to those rich ppl, that amount saved is peanut so no piont for them to go OPC.

how much is the subscription for whizzcar?

remembered car co-op entrance fee is about $600+ which i feel to be damn absorbitant......and need to pay deposit some more.

laugh.giflaugh.gifThat is why it is ONLY for SELECTED PPL...like Ace, myself where the cars are PARKED at OUR MSCP!!!!!!unimpressed.gif

Does this get thru to you now??? As for you...well, get a house that has a MSCP wif car co-op lor...laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

That IS exhorbitant...wife paid $50 for her entrance fee, refundable, I think...and that was at a ROADSHOW!!!

If the entrance fee were too high I would not have advised her to go for it..thumbsup.gif