Assassin Clutched June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 As long as we all consider each other's feelings in our posts.... there is no need to issue any coloured cards to anyone. Sometimes it is easier said than done. But at least we all try to do so. For MCF.... I would encourage everyone to make an effort to make all who come in feel warm and welcome, and to feel to be a part of something worth keeping. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Is this an offline or online forum? I don't get it. While everybody would like to come here and enjoy exchanging views etc there are bound to be disagreements. Why is it that some things can be "online" and then conveniently changed to "offline" when things don't look so "nice"? Just my personal thoughts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Tks and noted! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 DarkLord has been rather accommodating/tolerant towards what have been said to him (there are others who feel the same about his good nature response to what have been thrown at him), I really give credit to him. However, we have no right to expect all new members to be the same. I am glad, as you have claimed, that both of you have made good. Let's look forward to more postings which do not differentiate between members who own or do not own things such as cars, houses, etc. Don't you agree? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Wayang mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 ".World Class Car!! ." Work for it lor...... Eh car ownership is ain't what it is really cut out to be.....lots of headaches, but then again, there are some good perks too...at the end of the day, I am paying that little bit more for convenience.. little bit??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 That is why it is ONLY for SELECTED PPL...like Ace, myself where the cars are PARKED at OUR MSCP!!!!!! Does this get thru to you now??? As for you...well, get a house that has a MSCP wif car co-op lor... hmmmmm......... perhaps you offer him a ride? i tot MCF welcomes all regardless whether he/she owns house or car??.... or have i understand it wrongly?? ........ what's the point of saying one thing and doing the opposite? lets make it abit clearer here else people get confused..... "....ONLY for SELECTED PPL..." Dunno if it was misunderstooded...but that stmt was for ppl who shld go for OPC cars liao....and not MCF membership perse...oh well.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Hi Yttrium, Yes, there will be disagreements here and there. It might have been a misunderstanding or no, we do not know until the respective parties have resolved it. Hence the suggestion for trying to clear up any issues or misunderstandings offline first. Call each other or speak to each other face to face... this applies to everyone. Please make an effort to make MCF a place where we want to feel a part of. Take a step back .... everyone ... please make an effort to make MCF a place we want to feel comfortable and happy in.... Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Aiyah....where got differentiate one...we are all humans....see last post on possible, potential source of inital miss-understanding?? Anyway....close chapter liao......k? See la Darlie...all ur fault.....by making me explain to u terms and being...ahem 'impatient'.......kena...lesson liao....butit forges a greater knit in the community! As said, we dun discriminate...nor INcriminate members here liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Eh Ass, ur posting CTRL+C and CTRL+V ah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yttrium Neutral Newbie June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 [reply] Call each other or speak to each other face to face... this applies to everyone. Agree there are instances where this is the appropriate way. And you know I do that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Thank You ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Nope. No CTRL whatever... I just type as I think.. and sometimes.. I keep thinking of the same thing... so fingers just type what I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Very methodical...like a robot man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 yep i think there was a misunderstanding over "selected pple" and i tend to view it as u referring to OPC and not MCF for selected pple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assassin Clutched June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Think I work too much liao .. chum... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 DarkLord has been rather accommodating/tolerant towards what have been said to him (there are others who feel the same about his good nature response to what have been thrown at him), I really give credit to him. However, we have no right to expect all new members to be the same. I am glad, as you have claimed, that both of you have made good. Let's look forward to more postings which do not differentiate between members who own or do not own things such as cars, houses, etc. Don't you agree? i tot i should express my view since i was also involved in the discussion. i believe radx was referring to selected pple for OPC and not MCF as per my earlier posting. actually i think radx is not hammering darlie, but more like tongue in cheek reply to him as darlie as missed out reading some of the replies that radx gave to me that actually already answered darlie's questions. my view is such cos i also find that darlie didn't read some of radx's reply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 22, 2004 Share June 22, 2004 Think my tongue entered my cheek too much liao.... Tks Ace.....guess, helps to have an objective perspective to iron things out liao... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...