E-manage Piggyback

RedM623

Hi bros,

Read some thread on this but still cant get much info..Anyone can help on this?

what can it really do? improve torque? FC or wat?

where to install? heard ultramax but cant find the details leh..

what's the est damage? any other gadgets required after installation?

BTW, will the ECU data reset itself to factory specs after some time?

Thks.

my limited knowlegde [:/] say that it is just playing with the fuel ratio / air ratio. if u want powerful pick up then the computer bluff the ECU to be in rich mode... [sweatdrop]

anyway no additional booaster or anything.. more of just a chipset like overclocking...(it is better to add more hosepower)

my 2 cent worth

What I noe factory stock ECU is tuned for stock performance, may not necessary for better FC as newer cars chassis are getting heavier....... (oops there goes the power to kerb-weight ratio) [:/] Juz my $0.02.

performance gains for sure. As for my conti car, ECU can only be resetted by mech. Basically it resets the adaptive driver profile and give better throttle response as well as performance.

main purpose for me is to lean out the AF ratio, my tuner says i'm running too rich in mixture. Have gain some points from this but only marginal. smile.gif

thks bro,

car is still quite stock except for a capsule and grounding which saw some improvement in low end torque..

thought putting a piggyback can better improve low end performance and a/f ratio..

when come to car technical issues, I must admit...me a dummy...saw some threads mentioned doing the exhaust can also increase hp..does it help?

thks,

IMO, the stock performance is not very good at low end...not looking for good FC but a smoother ride with ease of pick-up..

Yup..the ride is really heavy in weight and just thinking of putting some aftermart gadgets to boost the performance...

Yep, we all suffer from "Need for Speed" syndrome........ [:p][bigcry][bigcry]

Protege, Mz3 and M6 all are heavy chassis....... [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown] In the MCF meetups, Saaber (car guru) can give you many pointers. [thumbsup]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

upgrade liao, coilovers lower by 30mm and a set of Whiteline ARBs (thicker than stock) both front and rear. i tink shld be my tyres lah, AspecDB sidewall softer somemore aspect ratio at 55. unsure.gif

cant find any strut bars for my car. unimpressed.gif

M6 2.3l...

Not going for performance but would like a "better than stock ride"

Hope can get advice from u as what N.A. mentioned...hehehe...nod.gifnod.gif