Blackaveo Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 Heart pain ... my mistake. Normally never park there but that day don't know why, I didn't see the pillar behind.Some scratches at the bumper but no dent. The left rear light broke although not quite visible from far.Checked with my SE, he said waste money if change new bumper. He will asked for spray paint and a bit touch up during my 1st servicing this next Monday. As for the light, he said would cost me approximately $140. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 The Aveo's cabin mirror is rather small. Do not rely on it when parking. Parking with the Aveo requires constant neck movement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 alamak.... so heartpain... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkwalker Clutched June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 Just be more careful the next time loh... Thank God, the damages still not too bad. seen cars that have their bumper dent big time. that one confirm must change one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaveo Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Author Share June 11, 2004 The Aveo's cabin mirror is rather small. Do not rely on it when parking. Parking with the Aveo requires constant neck movement. Hi Genie47, I always see u frequent this forum. Rite now not working ah? Still heart pain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 Just be more careful the next time loh... Thank God, the damages still not too bad. seen cars that have their bumper dent big time. that one confirm must change one... yeah man... even thou i have never touch any pillar nor make a dent.. others open door always like to leave dent on my doors... no idea who the culprit is... anyway already gotten used to it... close one eye.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 I'm at work. But the work allows me lots of spare time. Until the gel finishes its run or the rabbit has grown fat enough for me to bleed its blood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 I'm at work. But the work allows me lots of spare time. Until the gel finishes its run or the rabbit has grown fat enough for me to bleed its blood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arah Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 It helps if you buy those rotating mini concave mirrors. take care bro .... i'm sure that pillar wont last very long after this incident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 It helps if you buy those rotating mini concave mirrors. take care bro .... i'm sure that pillar wont last very long after this incident. Woahz, then better don't park at that carpark anymore!! Later collapse sia!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 Don't rush and just take your time to park ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgrac3r Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 ya, concave rear view mirror do help a lot. i find Aveo car built a lot blind spot, maybe due to too compact design. especially dangerous for careless drive like me. Heng, touch wood, no big damage for now. But, kena "molest" buy other, small screcth here and there. Just last week, illegal park at road side, came back found out, got 1 dent at pasenger window frame think some bloddy fellow not happy i parked there, sabo me now learn a lesson cum close 1 eye loh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 driving like tat one ah ... cannot help if those with green eyes want to do something on your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Botak Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 Wah! like that ah! You must ambush the molester and him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgrac3r Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 must catch the on tape, then report police huh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaveo Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Author Share June 11, 2004 The scratch from near looks like some dirt splash on the bumper although not very visible from a distance. However since the rear glass that covers the bulb is broken (not got triangular lobang) i don't know whether to change or just stick a transparent scotch tape. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie June 11, 2004 Share June 11, 2004 take it easy, bro. as for the crack glass, i personally will live with it. as long as water dun seep into it....i'm ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackaveo Neutral Newbie June 12, 2004 Author Share June 12, 2004 Ya lor...I think I'll have to learn to close one eye. Money not easy to find lah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...