Suzuki Liana hatchback or Matrix ?

Col1172

hi MCF bros,

Pls advise which is a better choice < Suzuki Liana hatchback or Matrix > in term of

a) FC

b) handling

c) saftey (build of the car)

d) space (need at least space for 3 adults + 1 drive + baby seat)

e) look

f) pick up rate

g) servicing of car in authorised workshop

Thanks for advise.

On tight budget of < $65K ....

Looks like you really like hatchback... Is it a must? If not can consider Vios, City, Wira, etc... If must get hatchback and you're on tight budget... I would say, Ignis is quite good. Save fuel, road tax too. Ah bo help me clear stock for old Laser lah! =P

eddie

Was at a Hyundai dealer showroom on Saturday. Matrix now sells at $67,888 for immediate delivery. According to the SE, leather seats, leather-wrapped steering wheel with cherrywood, cherrywood dash and spoiler are standard items. If take 7-yr loan, get 5 mths free instalment. For 10-yr loan, 8 mths free instalments This was advertised in the papers. My only concern for the car is the purportedly poor FC.

Very bad consumption, in fact... According to my friend who drives one... and it's only a few month's old...

eddie

Was at a Hyundai dealer showroom on Saturday. Matrix now sells at $67,888 for immediate delivery. According to the SE, leather seats, leather-wrapped steering wheel with cherrywood, cherrywood dash and spoiler are standard items. If take 7-yr loan, get 5 mths free instalment. For 10-yr loan, 8 mths free instalments This was advertised in the papers. My only concern for the car is the purportedly poor FC.

bro.. there must be a reason y they come out with such a good package....

all the free months' instalments.... i think KM is the only one offering such goodies...

eager to clear their stock, perhaps ? [sly]

hahaha... all the savings to use on petrol instead har ?? [laugh]

depends how u look at it... the matrix has got good space...

but the FC is ??? it is affordable....

the liana hatch has better FC, but loses out in internal space...

it looks much better after the facelift...

but i still dun like the side view...

front n back view is ok.

both build quality is good...

thanks for reply, bros

personally i prefer the Liana hatch.. no offence to Matrix bro.

but worry abt internal space.. but guess it's not so bad..

cos' only 2-3 times per month when I hv full load (myself, wife, baby, maid & MIL)

wonder what the price for Liana hatch now ??

the catch is you must keep the car fr at least 5 yrs, if not PENALTY!!

Friend bought a 1.6 Matrix recently for his dad. Says it drinks petrol like a 2 ltr car [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Personally I'll take the Liana, very nice the facelifted one.

thanks for reply, bros

personally i prefer the Liana hatch.. no offence to Matrix bro.

but worry abt internal space.. but guess it's not so bad..

cos' only 2-3 times per month when I hv full load (myself, wife, baby, maid & MIL)

wonder what the price for Liana hatch now ??

the 1.3 abt 63k, the 1.6 abt 67,68....

go test drive 1st lah...

ace, darky and myself went for the test drive last sat

darky and i were sitting at the rear seats while ace was driving the 1.3 manual....

coz it was after a slight drizzle tt morning...

both of us in the rear can hear the road noise... tyre noise... wet road noise coming from the rear tyre/suspension area....

according to the SE, there is a vent opening as the liana hatch has a bulit-in suspension with the body...

but i can say the noise is pretty disturbing.... [thumbsdown]

maybe i am too sensitive abt it but i feel the noise shld not be filtering into the rear passengers compartment at all....

go fr liana hatchback, real nice after the new facelift.

yah.. after facelift.. looked more sporty liao...

[thumbsup] esp the front view...

hi MCF bros,

Pls advise which is a better choice < Suzuki Liana hatchback or Matrix > in term of

a) FC

b) handling

c) saftey (build of the car)

d) space (need at least space for 3 adults + 1 drive + baby seat)

e) look

f) pick up rate

g) servicing of car in authorised workshop

Thanks for advise.

On tight budget of < $65K ....

i'll certainly go for liana... heard abt bad FCs for matrix....but like the design though

the catch is you must keep the car fr at least 5 yrs, if not PENALTY!!

PENALTY??? who's taking?? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Let me know if you've decided on the Liana. I know a SE there. Prob got discount. =)

eddie