Green Mushroom growing in my car

Chromas

Okie... or can meet up sometime at night after my tuition... where do u stay? can PM me and we see how we can arrange to meet up for kopi sometime nod.gif

You got PM!

Well, let's see. It makes it a magnet for white ants with its noise lipsrsealed.giflaugh.gif

It's suppose to be a shorter path to obtaining air into the engine. It's suppose to be a Super Flow HKS air intake system. The overall response feels good.

Flooring the accelerator is not what brings about the power in my car now, but rather some decent throttle control instead.

The sound is wonderful thumbsup.gif

Any idea how does it compare to that of the APEX'i Power Intake in the costs and performance ? unsure.gif

Yup, I know... have to change every now and then... depending on how yucky it gets or around 30,000km or so... thanks for the info thumbsup.gif

hey ur vehicle got ur website sticker behind on ur car rite.. i think i haf seen u on highways b4..nice ride u gotthumbsup.gif

I see... yah, it is dusty... must use the compress air gun to clean it out a bit...

can use what to DIY clean it arh??? or just air blasting will do??? smile.gif

Can lah .... DIY also can .... but best to do a total engine wash before is starts to accumulate wink.gif

Use what solution to wash the engine?

Some mechanics suggest using petrol to clean the engine.....and....I thought it won't be too good for the rubbers (engine mount, belts,...) [confused]

If we go to the petrol kiosks, they will be using high pressure water guns to clean the engine issit? If high pressure water gun doesn't harm anything.....then.....hmm....maybe can DIY myself. Heehee.... [thumbsup] sekali, after wash, the engine cannot start [bigcry]

[sunny]

Some mechanics suggest using petrol to clean the engine.....and....I thought it won't be too good for the rubbers (engine mount, belts,...) confused.gif

If we go to the petrol kiosks, they will be using high pressure water guns to clean the engine issit? If high pressure water gun doesn't harm anything.....then.....hmm....maybe can DIY myself. Heehee.... thumbsup.gif sekali, after wash, the engine cannot start bigcry.gif

sunny.gif

For us ... I say let Mazda do it .... that is for me anyway. wink.gif

But there are engine cleaner sprays you can buy from Autobacs and some petrol stations. nod.gifthumbsup.gif

Use petrol .... to clean engine shocked.gifshocked.gifshocked.gif ... siao ar Posted Image

Some mechanics suggest using petrol to clean the engine.....and....I thought it won't be too good for the rubbers (engine mount, belts,...) confused.gif

If we go to the petrol kiosks, they will be using high pressure water guns to clean the engine issit? If high pressure water gun doesn't harm anything.....then.....hmm....maybe can DIY myself. Heehee.... thumbsup.gif sekali, after wash, the engine cannot start bigcry.gif

sunny.gif

For us ... I say let Mazda do it .... that is for me anyway. wink.gif

But there are engine cleaner sprays you can buy from Autobacs and some petrol stations. nod.gifthumbsup.gif

Use petrol .... to clean engine shocked.gifshocked.gifshocked.gif ... siao ar Posted Image

I wonder what Mazda Motor will use to clean the engine.... sekali they use diesel. [jawdrop]

[sunny]

Any idea how does it compare to that of the APEX'i Power Intake in the costs and performance ? unsure.gif

Heard that the Apexi one is much bigger and causes the engine check light to come on easily. And I think the Apexi one is around $400. dizzy.gif

hey ur vehicle got ur website sticker behind on ur car rite.. i think i haf seen u on highways b4..nice ride u gotthumbsup.gif

Yup, that's my car... hee hee... so long didn't update my website liao... new job... so not much time to do bodykits... been busy teaching too...

Can lah .... DIY also can .... but best to do a total engine wash before is starts to accumulate wink.gif

What do u recommend to use for DIY engine wash?

I wonder what Mazda Motor will use to clean the engine.... sekali they use diesel.

OMG... sure or not??? sweatdrop.gif

Car now at 23,000km... just changed engine oil and filter... think I'm going to buy a few carton of engine oil and keep at home, along with about 10 oil filters...

Will be servicing at 30,000km again... will also ask for throttle body clean up then too

Wow... I can't wait to clean it up myself... will be doing it at 30,000km... hmmmm, must drive more liao laugh.gif

Been looking into the resource folder with regards to this... not sure what I should be looking at to DIY the engine bay cleanup along with the throttle body...

for once ,i thought really got musghroom growing.... [sweatdrop]

but chromas ,u hor [furious]

that was fun [laugh]