Skoder Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 Just about to sign the dotted line to buy your dream car, who is the one that ask freebies for you....And how hard would you press for it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 Just about to sign the dotted line to buy your dream car, who is the one that ask freebies for you....And how hard would you press for it? i will ask for all things. if can get, good, if not, forget it lah - the main purpose is to buy the car you like, and that's not decided by the amount of freebies you can get. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redeel Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 You going to sign? What car? eddie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Author Share May 27, 2004 no lar...already bought mine...just doing a survey for potential buyers....My GF happens to know about cars. She is better at it...I suck big time...Usually, I would even ask...happy with car with good delivery time, can liao...so easily contented... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgrac3r Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 lucky you Skoder! my wife is the other way round, she feel "malu" why i ask for discount or freebies. she always say, "come on, people also need earn for living!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 no lar...already bought mine...just doing a survey for potential buyers....My GF happens to know about cars. She is better at it...I suck big time...Usually, I would even ask...happy with car with good delivery time, can liao...so easily contented... Hey, Good for U, seldom Gers noe about cars!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 lucky you Skoder! my wife is the other way round, she feel "malu" why i ask for discount or freebies. she always say, "come on, people also need earn for living!" SGRAC3R, my Wife teach me how to get more Feebies!! when i ask my SA I so PAI SAY seem bit YAO GUI . but my SA okie at least give me the feebies.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravinged 5th Gear May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 I think my wife is more concerned about the eventual price than the freebies we get ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 I think my wife is more concerned about the eventual price than the freebies we get ... hope ur wife no as ferious as ur arvatar!! just kiddy with the price and the quality think your wife won complain lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravinged 5th Gear May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 She won't complain ... she don't have the habit of complaining ... only MAKE A FUSS! and she is very good with pestering! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 I didn't ask for freebies because of the quirks I have which are: 1. don't like reverse sensors for small cars. Makes me look like a sissy, no offence to reverse sensor users. 2. don't like automatics because it makes me look like a sissy, no offence to automatic users. but what I look for is: 1. driving comfort. Passengers either bear with it or go take a bus. 2. handling. Car must handle well, if passengers are thrown around in the back and they don't like it, they can go take a bus. 3. load space. If I need to kill an irritating passenger, I can transport his corpse easily. We have a saying in my line of work. Cells are life, the rest are just the details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 She won't complain ... she don't have the habit of complaining ... only MAKE A FUSS! and she is very good with pestering! bro....think my wife & yours share the same hobbies. sure can make gd blood sisters....ha! sometimes i machiam sun wukong,she machiam like sifu...can meditate to me for hrs! life is getting tougher nowadayz....sigh. btw, u still driving civic? or changed oredy?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 I didn't ask for freebies because of the quirks I have which are: 1. don't like reverse sensors for small cars. Makes me look like a sissy, no offence to reverse sensor users. 2. don't like automatics because it makes me look like a sissy, no offence to automatic users. but what I look for is: 1. driving comfort. Passengers either bear with it or go take a bus. 2. handling. Car must handle well, if passengers are thrown around in the back and they don't like it, they can go take a bus. 3. load space. If I need to kill an irritating passenger, I can transport his corpse easily. We have a saying in my line of work. Cells are life, the rest are just the details. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 (edited) in my line, there is a saying: can take, cannot give. 1 cent saved is 1 cent earned. hahahahaha Edited May 27, 2004 by Tien Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 brudder.....dun tell me u'r a car salesman. muahahahahaa.....juz kidding! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 brudder, if i car salesman good liao lor... definitely make more $$$ than what i m doing now hahahaha my knowledge of car is limited to "driving it", nothing else.... and i tend to stare at pretty babes rather than cars hahaha no one will buy car from me lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 ME TOO!!! only know how to drive & pump petrol nia. i think we share abt the same knowledge (abt car)........and ofcoz, INTEREST(babes lor...what else)! kekeke....hheeee...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tien Neutral Newbie May 27, 2004 Share May 27, 2004 guys mah... $$ n babes and beautiful car can liao hahaha think again, all come as a package actually ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...