Sigh. premature death of my(dad's) astina 323

Ahliew

it all started last saturday when me and my uncle was out for prata at jalan kayu.

car was fine until on the way back,

suddenly the aircon wasnt cold at all, and thinking it was the refrigerant, drove on as usual and reached home shortly after.

the next day, father drove to work with the car and on the way back, the radiator gave way(it happened before, once), father went to nearby petrol station and top up immediately, got scalded abit.

managed to drive home and call for tow truck.

the estimated cost of repairing is about 1k (overhaul? not sure), now he decided to scrap the car as its about 9 years old, COE was high then [shocked]

rather sad now as im beginning to like that car [bigcry] , rev high high, change gear, [lipsrsealed] etc. was hoping to hone my driving skills more with it.

[shakehead]

what new car is his mind? stay tuned to find out [:p]

Edited by Ahliew

=====================

new 3 all auto, cant 'rev high high, change gear' unless using the fake manual option! tongue.gif

Triptronic gears, my friend...

=====================

Activematic, mah. Tiptronic for Porche.... [rolleyes]

3? Might as well get a 2... saw a real unit just now, the owner showed his car to me... it's cheaper, looks better, interior nice enough... and he say got manual version available! =)

eddie

new 3 all auto, cant 'rev high high, change gear' unless using the fake manual option! [:p]

hahaha... tt fake manual also need some skills to perfect leh....

take as a new challenge..... [thumbsup]

tongue.gif I am more concerned about getting my own... sly.gif

u got time lah... slowly take ur pick.... mai one moment M3, one moment YRV turbo....

be patient.. look ard.. [nod]

3? Might as well get a 2... saw a real unit just now, the owner showed his car to me... it's cheaper, looks better, interior nice enough... and he say got manual version available! =)

eddie

2 ar ? hmmm.. somehow i think its a ladies car....

taller... more brighter...

i thot it belongs to the ignis/YRV/getz class....

so 2 & 3 is diff lah.... [rolleyes]

AR...AR....AR Ha ha...drive and be poisoned...

tongue.gif I am more concerned about getting my own... sly.gif

yah manz... get poisoned... and long term addiction......

hmmm... dunno how it feels to be "cold turkeyed".......

machiam like no legs liao ????? [sweatdrop][lipsrsealed]

=====================

new 3 all auto, cant 'rev high high, change gear' unless using the fake manual option! tongue.gif

Triptronic gears, my friend...

=====================

Activematic, mah. Tiptronic for Porche.... [rolleyes]

wats the diff ar, pal ?

name diff onli ar ? [laugh]

It doesn't look like a ladies' car to me... Even if it looks just a bit like one, even better... easier to convince gf/wife that's the one! =p

eddie

It doesn't look like a ladies' car to me... Even if it looks just a bit like one, even better... easier to convince gf/wife that's the one! =p

eddie

hahaha... i see

[thumbsup][thumbsup]