Michelin vs Yokohama

Carr

Michelin vs Yokohama  

46 members have voted

1. 1.

• Michellin energy MXV8
    • Yohoman A500 (ASPEC dB).

It was lah.. no more liao. bigcry.gif And yep, it's 205/55/16 originally on Conti Sport Contacts, but coz of wet handling issues, I changed them to Pilot Sports. nod.gif

Do you happen to know whether the sidewall of this particular model is soft or not? Comparable to Michelin/Pirelli?

Looking for softer sidewall tires next..so far Pirelli is the softest. But $$$.

i heard the XM1 is quite good, and less noisy than the MXV8, and better grip.

the man quote me $80 too, usu is $100.

Shell Proserv having some promotion on certain brands and models till end of this month.

bounce1.gif

Then must try ... worth it or not. Then can feedback to us thumbsup.gif

Have you done research on the tyre yet unimpressed.gif

Check with you whether you get the offer for the Michellin XM1 and do they have 15" for XM1?

Can let me know cos I am thinking of changing to XM1 too!

I wanted to change to Michellin XM1 but was told that Michellin not suits Jap or Korean cars so the shop owner advise me to get the Yokohama AVS ES100, what do you all think of this tyre? Is this tyre good compare to Michellin Preceda and ST115?

I got it for $115 for 195/55, 15 inch, is this cheap or anyone can get better price?

Wat kinda advise is that ?? Michelin does not suit Jap or Korean car ?? dizzy.gifdizzy.gif

Tyres are built to suit road conditions , not car make. Not like F1 ley ... where Bridgestone purpose built tyres for the Ferrari team unsure.gif

If he say Michelins not suited for our weather and road conditions , I can accept lah ... not made for Jap and Korean makes sounds queer to me dizzy.gif

Edited by Hitman

You'll be surprised how quite a lot of tire shops will state that conti tires for conti cars, jap tires for jap cars....spastic...

the workshop funny lah... no such thg as Michellin tyres nt suitable for Jap/Korean cars... he tot selling pleasure "rubber" meh, ang mos' "bigger" size then asians so cannot fit else very "loose".... laugh.gif

Anyone owns the Falken ST115? Price ?

Heard it wears out damn fast although it's good on wet surfaces. True?

rgds