Valjean Neutral Newbie April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 Hmm.. I called LTA to check whether DiamondVision was ok and their engineers informed that as long as the wattage is the same as original bulbs, it's legal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papercup Neutral Newbie April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 (edited) That's what I was been told too when I call them up to confirm whether it is legal or not. Edited April 24, 2005 by Papercup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 then go for PIAA, they hv this 7000K bulb, 5000K smell smoke liaoz. http://www.jdmautogames.com/product_2039_14379.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titanium 4th Gear April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 LTA Website mentioned only aftermarket HID is not allow, nv mentioned others also not allow leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 mebbe change law liaoz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 LTA not the one inspecting vehicle, its the vicom and sta dun noe anything then anyhow fail Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 crystal vision will throw bluish white light but they fare pretty badly on streets sometimes mebbe becos the spectrum is not cutting into the road. ok, they r not close enuff to HID for sure. nope crystal n diamond not lta approved. but who care. Crystal and Diamond vision are now approved by LTA already. I've spoken to their engineer to double confirm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 ok thats good i guess going thru that certain channel to wake up their idea worked vicom say white light approved but not bulb with blue tint i got a certain "big company" to complain in end feb that the bluevision which is approved, also comes with blue tint for new batch guess it work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Essentiale Neutral Newbie April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 so crystal and diamonvision approved. how about the rest? anyone can make a list of all the approved and non approved lights? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear April 24, 2005 Share April 24, 2005 fwah... *bang wall* if know earlier i switch to artic blue 7000K lamps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 any idea cheapest price and where to get bluevision and vision plus both in h4 now? my dv one side blow liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesgetz 4th Gear April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 not true hor... read in the Getz forum recently someone's ride failed for having white lights (non-HID) anyway, if u check the LTA mod guidelines there is no mention that aftermarket bulbs which give out white lights are allowed: http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...on_allowed.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valjean Neutral Newbie April 30, 2005 Share April 30, 2005 (edited) Um, but LTA's mod guide does have this to say: Head lamps (e.g. aftermarket High Intensity Discharge (HID) lamp kits, high wattage bulbs, etc.) Vehicles should only be fitted with factory fitted HID lamps as they are designed to meet internationally recognised standards. Aftermarket HID lamp kits retrofitted into existing headlamps may cause unwanted glare when used. Therefore, installation of these kits are not allowed. Replacement bulbs must be of a design recommended by the vehicle manufacturer. Using a higher wattage bulb may increase the risk of fire because of a greater current being drawn to power these lamps. Therefore, these types of bulbs are not allowed. Therefore, if you replace your stock halogen headlamps with white halogen ones (e.g. Diamond Vision), they must fulfil two criteria: (i) design recommended by manufacturer and (ii) same wattage. (ii) is clearly not an issue, and (i) is concerned with the physical design of the bulb rather than the colour, e.g. not cheap plastic that will melt. Anyway, I, like Relak, had called LTA to doublecheck and they said as much; as long as wattage the same it's ok. Edited April 30, 2005 by Valjean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spango Clutched May 14, 2005 Share May 14, 2005 Just got a pair of Diamond Vision Plus... But no chance to try them out yet... One thing I noticed though, my stock lights are also using Philips... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest66 Neutral Newbie May 14, 2005 Share May 14, 2005 If u are not on HID setup, the lights will be whiter but not brighter..are those the Koreans made? It's difficult to find the German made one nowadays. actualli it's nice with Diamond vision lights but i kinda wonder why pple must made thier lights so dangerously BRIGHT until the car in front is blinded...esp those SUV! and it doesnt help that their lights are higher... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear May 14, 2005 Share May 14, 2005 LTA is the incharge of the inspection policy and rulings. Both STA & Vicom are approved inpsection companies that charged with the tasks of inspecting vehicles on behalf of LTA.There is not such thing as " anyhow fail" - you have the rights to challenge thier decision if you feel that thier equipment are not properly calibrated, or their inpection are of sub-standard, or they just fail you because thery don't like your face !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spango Clutched May 14, 2005 Share May 14, 2005 Nope, I didn't go for the white lights. I bought the Diamond Vision Plus. It is brighter (at 1,800+ lumens), but it is still yellow... HID is at a whopping 3,200 lumens.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XLR8 1st Gear May 26, 2005 Share May 26, 2005 Is it very yellow with not a single whitish tint? May I know where and how much you got it bro?. Tks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...