Yongwd 1st Gear September 18, 2002 Share September 18, 2002 ow to solve?? - safety belt unable to retract fully ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 18, 2002 Share September 18, 2002 shaggy, Your car under warranty right? Sent it back to agent to check... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pauly75ts Neutral Newbie September 18, 2002 Share September 18, 2002 Hi! there, Shagmobil, Weak springs, sent it back and claim. Rgds Paul Yong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongwd 1st Gear September 18, 2002 Author Share September 18, 2002 claim? can't claim lah. its an old car. new seat belt + inertia reel is $140 each. can't bear to spend this kind of money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freemason Neutral Newbie September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 hi there Shaggy, looks like your not alone here, mine also kinda canot retract back anymore......well, what to do, for an old car....see maybe today strike the 1st group, maybe then got chance to go change fully new belts and reels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 Better spend $140 on the seatbelt than on the head, chest and windscreen daaaa................! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 (edited) the problem with my seat belt is the other way round: it jams tight very easily ie very sensitive to the slightest of 'pull' or 'tension'.... to buckle up, i need to pull-release-pull a few times before the belt extends long enough across my body.... any clues how to solve this problem? cheers Edited September 19, 2002 by Ysfoo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 (edited) Lose more weight.... Edited September 19, 2002 by Gadgeter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 claim? can't claim lah. its an old car. new seat belt + inertia reel is $140 each. can't bear to spend this kind of money. Shaggy, First of all, what is the balance lifespan of your car? 1-2 years?? Secondly, what is the make and model of the car? Maybe I can help to ask around... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rx7_lover Neutral Newbie September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 LOL!!! they do have those seat belt clips.... but I don't know if those are good.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 >>>>...Lose more weight.... cannot lose any more leh, only 63kg (after lunch) now, how to lose? nonetheless from now on i will wear sleeveless shirts, short pants, G-strings undies, no socks only slippers, no watch, no hp, no belt, no coins, maybe this will shave 5 kg off me..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongwd 1st Gear September 19, 2002 Author Share September 19, 2002 balance lifespan 9yrs. coe renewed car, too poor to afford new car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 Post: balance lifespan 9yrs. coe renewed car, too poor to afford new car So what is your make. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 G-strings undies...............hmmmmmm............very kinky ah, Mr Foo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 it's all about practicality.... the cavemen wore them for easy movements of body... i think sportpersons also wear them..... also saves space in my wardrobe... which means i dun need a big bedroom and therefore can live in a smaller house/flat.... smaller house/flat means more $$$$ for car..... they're all inter-related man... you think what! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madarmour Neutral Newbie September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 >>also saves space in my wardrobe You DO have a large collection of undies.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rx7_lover Neutral Newbie September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 (edited) why not go wear a leaf then.... like those old roman statues.... having leaf over privates.... it is free.... disposable.... recycleable.... plus you have alot of choices in what style you want... Edited September 19, 2002 by Rx7_lover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged September 19, 2002 Share September 19, 2002 (edited) >>>>>......why not go wear a leaf then.... like those old roman statues.... having leaf over privates.... it is free.... disposable.... recycleable.... plus you have alot of choices in what style you want. LOL .... and it's damn environmentally friendly .... let's start the "Leafy" movement right here in MCF (you gotta start somewhere..).... we're are going to rewrite the history of man's lingeries..... may pick up a prize or two for helping to keep our planet green, you know, dun play pray.... Edited September 19, 2002 by Ysfoo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...