Johnchong Neutral Newbie May 17, 2004 Share May 17, 2004 Almost slammed into tis kayu driver just now. Was in the left filter lane, so i turned my head to check for cars, there was none. But when i turned back, the stupid car in front of me was stationary, n VERY CLOSE. I slammed the brakes n swerved, missed my bumper by inches. Din even have time to press the horn, haha. And tat wasn't the end of my sway journey. Shortly later, i went past a cop sentry along the SLE, under the bridge at roughly 100kmh. I saw the minibus/van, but i never expected it to be a sentry as i've never seen tat before. Too late when i saw e tripod. Do u pple think they'll be fussy abt 10kmh over the limit? And wat other tell-tale signs should i look out for next time? Thanx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carmour 4th Gear May 17, 2004 Share May 17, 2004 Don't worry, If you are only 10kmh over the limit, confirm they won't book you one la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnchong Neutral Newbie May 17, 2004 Author Share May 17, 2004 Hmmm, thing is I can't be absolutely sure i was only at 100kmh, it's only a guess. I braked once i realised, but dunno whether too late. And another prob, that section of the SLE might be 80kmh limit. IF really kena, how much and how many pts? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AngelEye Neutral Newbie May 17, 2004 Share May 17, 2004 if kena... 20km/hr over speed limit is is 12 points cut plus $??? fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnchong Neutral Newbie May 17, 2004 Author Share May 17, 2004 Hmmm, ok. Never got any poins so far. DUn intend to start. Tot cops only came in cars. Din expect a minibus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear May 17, 2004 Share May 17, 2004 Hmmm, ok. Never got any poins so far. DUn intend to start.Tot cops only came in cars. Din expect a minibus. Where was the trap placed?? Towards CTE or towards Yishun? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AngelEye Neutral Newbie May 17, 2004 Share May 17, 2004 they now come in all forms... beware....... be alert........ hehe.. they might just be driving next to u..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GDIzen Neutral Newbie May 17, 2004 Share May 17, 2004 U should be quite safe at 100kmh unless you were doing 120kmh then start waiting for the REG 'letter'!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnchong Neutral Newbie May 18, 2004 Author Share May 18, 2004 It was along SLE towards CTE... There's one part just before it joins the CTE, tat has a bridge goin across rite. Under tat bridge. Hmmm, i tot cops only like to hide under the bridge along the North-south Highway in M'sia. Din noe here also, must be all scared of the sun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lingling 1st Gear May 18, 2004 Share May 18, 2004 ermm.. actually dat stretch quite often got lor.... last week... on TPE under the flyover also got BMW parked down there..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear May 18, 2004 Share May 18, 2004 relax relax,every day i encounter stupid driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 18, 2004 Share May 18, 2004 Consider yourself lucky. I nearly slammed into a pedestrian at a crossing. Hope he didn't copy down my number. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie May 18, 2004 Share May 18, 2004 dun worry.. sle got no 80km/h limit.. onli pie haf... n they wun book u got abit more than 10km/h plus.. its a bit more limit over for ppl to overtake so dun worry.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnchong Neutral Newbie May 18, 2004 Author Share May 18, 2004 Er, SLE dun have 80kmh section.. But tat part just joins CTE, so i dunno if it's considered CTE or SLE, hehe. And there's a bloody bend there, might be 80kmh. I'll check it out next few days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear May 18, 2004 Share May 18, 2004 Take it easy, bro! and hope for the best..... When TP started introducing the new state-of-the-art cameras, I began to mellow down a bit ....Travelling within speed limits if I'm not in a hurry.....Not worth getting caught....and as a result, got better FC..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear May 18, 2004 Share May 18, 2004 dun worry.. sle got no 80km/h limit.. onli pie haf... n they wun book u got abit more than 10km/h plus.. its a bit more limit over for ppl to overtake so dun worry.. Actually, SLE does have a 80km/h section, that is the bend (merging into CTE) where traps/TPs are commonly found well hidden....... Some nice TPs will actually switch on their siren to warn motorists on the impending "danger" ahead.....Others juz switch off their lights and wait for their prey..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnchong Neutral Newbie May 18, 2004 Author Share May 18, 2004 great, tat's the section they were camping when i passed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Levin Neutral Newbie May 18, 2004 Share May 18, 2004 u mean the part where by be4 yishun tat bend? the 1 tat divided cte n tpe n sle? hahaa... i tink tat shld be tat 1... hmmm tat 1 still cte.. isn't it? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...