Sapience Clutched May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 after one too many rounds of NFSU, i was just wondering if there are really such things as weight reduction kits, like what you can add to your "virtually modded" car. i don't recall coming across any in car magazine ads... any bros know more about this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 Errrr...... could it be racing pulleys and their likes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 (edited) Quote after one too many rounds of NFSU, i was just wondering if there are really such things as weight reduction kits, like what you can add to your "virtually modded" car. i don't recall coming across any in car magazine ads... any bros know more about this? Got lah bro .... in Singapore no racing scene so here no have Its basically weight reduction ... by taking out for rear seats and a complete stripdown of the car's interiors like carpets lah , glove compartment lah , speakers and ICE lah. Adding a roll cage is normally part of the process as well. NFS now at wat level you ?? Edited May 14, 2004 by Hitman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 But that sorta weight reduction is not really a kit leh......... just plain weight removel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 Quote But that sorta weight reduction is not really a kit leh......... just plain weight removel Its just a term lah .... it is a kit because after removing and stripping down ... the roll cage all go in as a kit mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marusho Clutched May 14, 2004 Share May 14, 2004 Hmm... the cheapest free weight reduction is ... driver loose weight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 Quote Hmm... the cheapest free weight reduction is ... driver loose weight Thats an idea ... but who say free ?? Now lose weight expensive ley .... kena go Marie France Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 u can oso go toilet and hv a BIG dump b4 driving. very cost-effective way to lose weight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 Quote u can oso go toilet and hv a BIG dump b4 driving. very cost-effective way to lose weight. Wah lau eh ...... how big a dump do you have ?? Me skinny fella ... my dumping quite conservative , wouldnt affect weight at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 got powderful nitrous oso can. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 To prepare a std car for circuit racing, almost all stock items are removed and the chasiss and body are reinforce with roll bar to protect the driver.Special fuel tank is placed next to the driver with a fire extinguisher sit by the side. The bonnet has to be secure down by special bolt down locks.Alternator and battery are size down. Battery circuit cut switch is place outside the bonnet and etc etc. All these modifications are carried out to reduce injuries to the driver in the even of crash. Do not DIY, if you are keen seek professional assistance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 Bro, can add "Slim10" tablets in the fuel tank or not.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 15, 2004 Share May 15, 2004 Quote Bro, can add "Slim10" tablets in the fuel tank or not.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapience Clutched May 17, 2004 Author Share May 17, 2004 hehe ... halfway through... level 50+ ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...