Motorised Bicycles...Finally the media noticed

Spoon

Can i do a short poll?

If one of these irresponsible road users jump into your way or travel in the opposite direction without wearing bright clothes or having lights. And if an accident happen, would u report? Bear in mind that it is always the drivers fault.

Man...i wouldn't even wanna think about it...i kena two near-misses with these idiots..no reflectors, no lights, wearing dark clothes and rode as if their bikes is a honda cbr400.. [mad]

and they are so oblivious to the surrounding vehicles around them..even motorcyclists were giving them disgusted looks!

about reporting them, guess i would, and hopefully there'll be some helpful and equally-disgusted-with-these-idiots drivers who'll be my witness

Can i do a short poll?

If one of these irresponsible road users jump into your way or travel in the opposite direction without wearing bright clothes or having lights. And if an accident happen, would u report? Bear in mind that it is always the drivers fault.

Well, Reporting after an accident if there is any injuries is a must but if the fellow is not hurt in the accident i'll definately help him to understand his actions be it via giving him a peice of my mind or just by bending the carburator pin.furious.gif

No need poll lah!

After knocking him/her down. Check if he is OK. Then take out your jack and tools. Proceed to bash his motorize bike to pulp then ask his "insurance company" to give you a call. [sly]

With the coming school holidays, we are going to have more of ignorant kids on such bikes. I have encounter the last holiays a group of them terrorising my neighbourhood. Complained to the police but get 'We will monitor'. OK lor. [:|] These kids are zooming in carparks and roads and behaving like motorcycle gangs. Even motorcycle do not behave this way nowadays.

Hopefully, LTA has wake up.

I had a experience that a motorised cyclist was challenging with me side by side.

His speed was travelling at about 70~80km/h as shown in my odometer.

Imagine, with this speed, its enough to KILL an elderly due to the rackless from the cyclist.

I think, such gadget also need yearly inpection too for their safety.

Our anger is misplaced. It should be directed to those authorities that are entrusted to do this job-The Police.

Enforcement is severely lacking lately. Also education on the requirements of road use and safety habit is almost non-existent.

Most of these powered bicycles are ridden by housewives and older folks. I do not mind them using those contraptions but I prefer seeing them use the footpath than the road.

To the Police: please do your job! [bounce1]

wonder how much will their road tax be if LTA should impose....knowing how efficient gahment is in getting money out of our pockets

The motorists menaces that we have on our roads are no better. They include, but are not limited to motorists who d onot signal, swerve in and out of lanes, and those gangster "Ah Beng" illegally modified Honda Civics who make hell lot of noise & speed like nobody's business

[nod][nod] agree whole-heartedly!!!esp on those who do not signal...wassup with these people????they dun signal, cut into our lane and when we tap the horns, they give u that "wat?buay song ah? look

i seen a TP stop an ah beng riding motorised bicycle along yio chu kang road near bowen sec

then the beng look blur and lost [laugh]