GoopPwr Clutched May 6, 2004 Share May 6, 2004 Dear friends, been reading quite a lot of not-so-pleasant experiances with the service/expertise about some car agents. From salesman to technician, from new car that doesn't work to un-ability to fix something that have gone wrong. I can go on... seems like life's been good for them, particularly so as Singaporean loves their rides... we pay such "premium" for certain make of cars and are tied-down on the warranty to pay even more for some ridiculous labour charges etc, only to be told " why don't you come back if the problem comes back again" like as if we have all the time in the world to go back to them as and when we feel like it. Or " we can't find thing wrong with ... " . Again I can go on... I've had some sub-standard service before from KM, nothing too big to kick up a storm. But it seemed to me that the whole transaction is kind of one-sided the moment you sign on the paper. Do you guys..., and girls think it will work, if we as end-consumers write to the manufacturer to feedback on the service ( or the +#%%$$*% lack of it !!! )we are getting from their so-called agent. Do you think it will work ? Would you take the time and effort to write ? What do you guys think ? Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie May 6, 2004 Share May 6, 2004 unless you are able to gather a big group ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 6, 2004 Share May 6, 2004 Fight for your rights ... bang table if you have to ... speak to the manager if you have to ... but do it all with a smile If I am a paying customer , I expect to be treated like a paying customer ... and I expect nothing less for my car. So if I have to get my point across .... I will do just that instead of being an OK MAN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 6, 2004 Share May 6, 2004 dun waste time. for a tiny and insignificant market like SG, the letter would probably juz get referred to the local agent. if not happy, can write straight to the local MD or CEO. if still no action, there's always the press. more effective, i reckon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear May 6, 2004 Share May 6, 2004 Whats new... good agents are a rare breed! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoopPwr Clutched May 7, 2004 Author Share May 7, 2004 dun waste time. for a tiny and insignificant market like SG, the letter would probably juz get referred to the local agent. if not happy, can write straight to the local MD or CEO. if still no action, there's always the press. more effective, i reckon. i guess... sometimes i wonder if the guys up there has got any idea what is happening in the factory. Or maybe since $ already in the pocket, pretend lah... why go look for trouble ! to bang tables and chairs demanding our rights and service with a smile is an art, which i have not acquire, ...yet. And few has it and those who has it deservingly will get their veiws attended to. Maybe we shd go to these showrooms to practise every now and then . and yes absolutely agree, a good agent is a rare breed. All they care about is make the $, after sales service does not feature in their priority. Like I said, things are just too good for them with people flooding show rooms every weekend. with some competition from the PIs, we as paying consumers hopefully will get some decent service. those who had been to other countries such as down under, will agree that in comparison service culture and standard in this lion city is ashame. thanks for all your thoughts folks !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 in almost thing u hv to pay for, not juz cars, bad service is the rule rather than the exception in SG. even the holland V katong laksa stall i USED to patronise oso got bad attitude. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyota2b Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 Agree with Soya, ie bad service is the rule rather than the exception in SG. Generally it got to do with demand > supply in more case & there are not too many choices we have in S'pore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tea3 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 Yes, I agree that complain letter should be written first to CEO/MD. If not action, then go to Case. If we go straight to the press, we need to be a big group with strong evidence to fight the case. If not, company may sue for defamation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 everyone hv to play a part to get the service industry to change. if i get bad service, i wun buy frm them. dun get it when ppl complain BM bad service but still buy...?? there are numerous other alternatives out there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 You opt for denial to service you. Change your own oil, plugs and filters. It is not hard. Why pay for such services when it can be done by you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SankarBaskar Neutral Newbie January 16, 2016 Share January 16, 2016 I wanted to dispose of my PARF car last December. My friend reommended Mr. Bret Chua from Stark Express Pte Ltd. I approached him and he asked me to hand over the car and directed me to deregister with LTA which I did. However, after 6 weeks, to my shock, I got a summon from LTA to appear in the court. After many failed attempts, I managed to contact Mr. Bret. He apologised as the car was not exported on time and agreed to settle the fine etc. This was totally unacceptable. Even if it takes some time, it is advisable to scarp the car directly in LTA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 16, 2016 Share January 16, 2016 1. Go to LTA website 2. Look for approved scrapyards 3. Download form and pre-fill up. Apply PIN. 4. Drive your car to your selected yard 5. Hand over car and docs 6. Collect cash for your car body value as agreed + "$50" taxi fare home 7. Inform your insurer 8. Wait for refund from LTA I wanted to dispose of my PARF car last December. My friend reommended Mr. Bret Chua from Stark Express Pte Ltd. I approached him and he asked me to hand over the car and directed me to deregister with LTA which I did. However, after 6 weeks, to my shock, I got a summon from LTA to appear in the court. After many failed attempts, I managed to contact Mr. Bret. He apologised as the car was not exported on time and agreed to settle the fine etc. This was totally unacceptable. Even if it takes some time, it is advisable to scarp the car directly in LTA. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged January 16, 2016 Share January 16, 2016 Your car big deal meh? 80% of what you pay for is the COE,ARF...so complain to LTA la for bad service ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...