Cost of Car Ownership in SGP Per Year - Wats Yours ?

Hitman

I am thinking of buying my first car in SIngapore after being overseas for 14 years, seems like its tiered for someone who earn at least $100k a year. In Europe you will be paying like 10-15% of your monthly salary for a car, and here its like 35% to 40%. One might say food is cheap, but only at hawker centres. Housing is up the scale too.

SG...the only country in the world where the f**king piece of paper needed 2 own a car is more ex than the farking car... <_<:wacko:

I studied in Aus a couple of years ago and told my aus buddies this...they stared at me and told me I was being f**ked over in the ass damn hard...I'm not kidding, thats what they rly say

S60T4

Depreciate = $15,500

Road tax = $ 700

Insurance = $1,600

Petrol = $5,000

Cash card = $ 150

Coupon = $ 150

Parking = $1,200

Maintce = $1,000

Yearly cost = $25,300 (too high!)

And ppl can still afford to buy Ferrari in SG. Amazing sial.

Sibei amazing hor? We down here struggling with Jap and Korean cars and some farkers can still go buy Ferrari and can go crash it somemore. [rolleyes]

singapore may be getting expensive, but its also a place thats easy to make money if you know how to. Thats why alot of people around rich enough to afford flashy cars.

Cheap colt plus 1.5

Annual car deprecation: $5300

Annual ERP: $1000

Annual road tax: $700

Annual petrol: $2400+-

Annual maintenance : $400+-

Annual miscellaneous shopping parking: $600+-

Annual parking fine: $100+-

Annual workplace season parking: $5400

Annual car usage : $15,900, translating to around $1325 per month..

Quick question Guys - Is company's transport allowance taxable pls?

of course!!!

All allowances are taxable to u however are tax deductable to the company.

'05 honda jazz (left 1.5 years , i'm 1st owner)

Depre : 5.3k/yr [(Selling px - Scrap value at 10 years) / 10]

Road tax : 700/yr

Insurance : 1.7k/yr (bo bian..kenna accident once..)

Petrol : $260/month ~ $3.5k/yr

Cash card = $ 50/mth ~ $600/yr

Coupon = $120/yr

Parking = $1,200/yr home

Maintce = nil (drive till break down then change liao.)

Nil installment...costs me $8k abouts

damn..if buy car..prob gonna start costing me 1.5k a month at this current rate before all other expenses..

singapore may be getting expensive, but its also a place thats easy to make money if you know how to. Thats why alot of people around rich enough to afford flashy cars.

Oso known as have connections with the ruling party [rolleyes]