Cost of Car Ownership in SGP Per Year - Wats Yours ?

Hitman

Hi all, I'm thinking of getting a used car

considering 07 Fit or 07 Colt

which 1 is more suitable as i'm in sales

and need to run around most of the time

currently renting a 1 liter car for 900/mth.

Pls advise...thanks. [rolleyes]

Y not long term rent my suzuki swift sport 1.6 for only 850a month? insurance n road tax included...

Fuel consumption = 15km/L

Contact me @ 92323606 to discuss.

Y not long term rent my suzuki swift sport 1.6 for only 850a month? insurance n road tax included...

Fuel consumption = 15km/L

Contact me @ 92323606 to discuss.

can we discuss it here? I dun really wanna call u. ^_^

Lancer EX 1.5A (OPC)

Car installments = $5400/year

Rd Tax = $50/year

Insurance = $800/year (50%NCD)

ERP = None (Dun work in CBD)

Office Carpark = FOC

Home Carpark = FOC

Misc parking charges = SGD50/year

Petrol (JB) = RM60 per week x 4 weeks x 12months = RM2880 equi SGD1252 based on 25k mileage per year

Repairs/Servicing = RM500 = SGD217/year

Cost of ownership per year = SGD7769 or SGD647.41 per mth :D

TOYOTA MR-S

Car Depreciation = $7000/year

Rd Tax = $990/year

Insurance = $3000/year (50%NCD)

ERP = None (Dun work in CBD)

Office Carpark = 1560/yr

Home Carpark = 1080/yr

Misc parking charges/fines/erp = SGD40x12= 480/year

petrol = 140*12=1680/yr

Repairs/Servicing = SGD250/year

Cost of ownership per year = SGD16,040 or SGD1337 per mth

Honda City i-Dsi (2006)

Car installments = $7680/year

Rd Tax = $500/year

Insurance = $800/year (50%NCD)

ERP = $30 (Occasional)

Office Carpark = FOC

Home Carpark = $65 (HDB)

Misc parking charges = $100 /year

Petrol (JB) = RM60 per week x 4 weeks x 12months = RM2880 equi $1250 based on 25k mileage per year

Repairs/Servicing = RM1500 = SGD640 /year (all done in JB, every year change all 4 tyres, change battery, 2x regular maintenance, fully synthetic oil)

Car wash = RM 8 x 2 = RM16 / mth = RM192 / year = $80 / year

Miscellaneous = $100 / year (sometimes drive to msia for holidays)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cost of ownership per year = $11,245 per year or $938 per mth [laugh]

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Volvo S80 3.2 (I thought I got it cheap, since the previous owner suffer alot of depreciation liao, well a big mistake I made)

First time posting here. this topic is interesting, I never realize that we spent crazy amount for car every year!!

Car installments = $14,544.00 / yr (after S$35,000 downpayment)

Rd Tax = $2,658.00 / yr

Insurance = $800/year (50%NCD) $3,680.00 / yr lost my NCD (I got S$5,000 /yr from one of the insurer!)

ERP = None = $480.00 / yr

Office Carpark = FOC

Home Carpark = FOC

Misc parking charges = $720.00 / yr (if do more shopping, sure exit this figure!)

Petrol $6,264.00 (I'm getting only 7.5 - 8 km/litre, my previous S60 did 10.5 to 11 km/litre, another mistake)

Repairs/Servicing = $2,400.00 Don

Honda Civic Hybrid 2 - Nov 2009

Cashcard (cover occasional ERP & parking) - $100 x 12 = $1200

Car Road Tax with Radio : $617 Per Year

Car Insurance : $2,800 Per Year ( 0% NCD )

Depreciation : $7983 {(Total car price + Interest - 30% PARF)/10 years}

Car Park : $1080 ( $90 x 12 months Sheltered MSCP )

Fuel : $180 per month x 12 = $2160 (drive back to KL every month, inclusive of MY petrol cost)

Maintenance : $600 per year at AD

Total: $16440/year or $1370/month.

Haven't included tyre change every 2-3 years, 12v battery, etc

This is scary stuff man. My office is near a CBD area and I am contemplating to sell my car and take public transport. I drive a 2007 Toyota Vios and here's my damage.

Monthly Car Expenditure

Installment $632

Petrol $200

HDB Parking $88

Office Parking $107

Cashcard $70

Monthly Total: $1097

Yearly Total: 13,164

Yearly Expenditure

Insurance: $2200

Road Tax: $600

Servicing: $300

Tyre Change: $400

Yearly Total: $3,500

Total Damage per year for a humble Toyota Vios 2007 model that gives me 14km/litre for the fuel consumption will cost me $16,664.

I think my partner will love me to bits if I can use this money to bring her to Europe every year or finance a new property. Going to sell off my car soon. [mad]

Hi all, I'm thinking of getting a used car

considering 07 Fit or 07 Colt

which 1 is more suitable as i'm in sales

and need to run around most of the time

currently renting a 1 liter car for 900/mth.

Pls advise...thanks. [rolleyes]

my feelin is 07 Fit has better FC compared wit Colt.

if do sales then go for Fit [drivingcar]

I am NEW here... how to ask question ?

can't create new topic.

Can't search for the topic.

can some one tell me how to search for topic about buying van.

hopefully I am in a right forum.

thanks

sorry for my intrusion.

I don't know where to post, so I post at the top and most crowd topic.

my question is like this.

I am thinking to buy a Van for personal use. can it be done?

I heard we must buy using company name.

If using company name, can we register a fictitious company and always report No sale and no profit , meanwhile we keep using the car for personaluse?

still very confuse, hopefully someone could help.

thanks.

If this topic already discuss, pls point me there. thanks.

Guys, I'm planning to get a 2nd hand car due to the natural of my job. However, i got no idea about the calculation. Could anyone assist me with e below calculation? Take for example, i'm planning to take a 7yrs loan.

Integra

Price $55,888

Road tax $1,210 per year

COE $10,008

OMV $21,372

Depreciation $7,000+/yr

Reg date 04-Sep-2006

ERP: exclude

Fuel: exclude

Misc: exclude

Insurance: I'm 25yr old. 1.5 yrs driving exp. Single. ard how much?

Need to post 25 times before able to post a new topic, what kind of rule is that ?

look like the admin encourage the newbie to spam until they are qualify to post new topic.

Can anyone in this forum help me with my question , please?

thanks..........

I try to use the search by typing keyword VAN........ result.. it is forbidden.

very strange.............

Hi everyone,

I just wanna warn everyone about this workshop called "ACRS". Its located at sin ming drive #03-11 sin ming AutoCare. This workshop is a scam. They claim that they are the cheapest but they are not. how do i know? I've been there and they charged me $150 for a $50 dent removal. Wah..i got so bloody pissed!!!! Later, i found out that my friend who used to work there told me that they will ask people to come down to the workshop so that its "easier" to quote accurately. but in actual fact, they wanna charge higher and promote their insurance and all that. My friend also said that the boss of that place is a pervert!! And he wanted to punch her when she didnt let him touch her. His name is Nixon, i think.

They have posted threads in every car forums in singapore with the heading, "panel beating & spray painting specialist"

so if u come across this thread, DON'T engage them in any way. Thanks and please pass this around.