How to judge market value of used PARF car? Premium over paper value?

Burnz

i don't know how much premium a subaru should fetch over paper value.....but i heard subaru aren't one of those with good resale value.

for my case, my car paper value is $36.5K.....i sell for $43.5k pple say damn good liao......my car's an opel corsa 1.2.....so i guess even if subaru 1.6 should not demand more than $15k premium over paper value.

but of course, based on depn, it seems to be still reasonable.

Eh u buying direct from buyer ar unsure.gif

yeah, buying direct from seller... any issues i need to be aware of?

Just the paperwork can be quite siongz sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif Finance and ownership transfers .....

Not too sure abt the used car market currently for cars registered after May 2002 (super low PARF value). But judging from the dep compared to a brand new TS now, think its quite acceptable.

However, it'll be better if you can get it down further. Afterall, you're sacrificing the warranty for only $700 reduction in dep.

Be sure to send the car to AA for a thorough check. Just to make sure car is in good condition.

Just the paperwork can be quite siongz sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif Finance and ownership transfers .....

yeah, was hoping that someone i know can help me to take care of all that i.e. insurance, financing, transfer etc [;)]

Not too sure abt the used car market currently for cars registered after May 2002 (super low PARF value). But judging from the dep compared to a brand new TS now, think its quite acceptable.

However, it'll be better if you can get it down further. Afterall, you're sacrificing the warranty for only $700 reduction in dep.

Be sure to send the car to AA for a thorough check. Just to make sure car is in good condition.

bro, the warranty not transferable ah? [sweatdrop]

coz the car is still less than 2 yrs old, so understand Motorimage is covering for 3 yrs/100k km, whichever comes first right?

Edited by Burnz

warranty should follow car and not owner. ie transferable.

but that's provided he has done nothing to void the warranty

make sure he is genuine seller and nothing is forged.....especially the log card.

well, if we both go down to LTA together to do the transfer registration in person, doubt he can forge rite?

Its transferrable, but already 2 yrs old leh. Warranty going to expire soon liao [sweatdrop]

Oh yah, check his mileage also. avg should be 20K km a year. Higher mileage means more heavily utilised, equal to more wear and tear on its parts => lower price.

Take your time to think bro, now is buyers market. No hurry. Don't rush into a decision that you regret. Slow and easy does the job [thumbsup]

Best to call Motorimage to check whether warranty voided or not nod.gif

cool, i just need to call up Motorimage and verify the warranty status with them before signing down anything yah?

Its transferrable, but already 2 yrs old leh. Warranty going to expire soon liao [sweatdrop]

Oh yah, check his mileage also. avg should be 20K km a year. Higher mileage means more heavily utilised, equal to more wear and tear on its parts => lower price.

Take your time to think bro, now is buyers market. No hurry. Don't rush into a decision that you regret. Slow and easy does the job [thumbsup]

the low mileage is what attracted me... the car has only 14k on it so far, which is pretty damn good [;)]

For insurance ... PM Guyver. nod.gif

The rest I dunno ... cause I lazy ... I pay people to do it for me laugh.giflaugh.gif

cool, i just need to call up Motorimage and verify the warranty status with them before signing down anything yah?

Don't forget to get the car fully checked by AA or CAS before signing. You wouldn't want to end up with a lemon [thumbsup]

should be okay......but recently read some stories of finance companies and buyer kena conned by fake sellers....give u fake papers drive off then you go lta find out the papers are faked.

point to note:

1) pass him the cheque until lta papers done

2) get the insurance ready.....u r supposed to have a valid insurance at point of transfer.......otherwise lta won't accept

a almost 2 yr old car with 14k mileage? wat did the seller do (or not do) with the car?

either he waste money using so little of the car or the car is always in workshop.