Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 i don't know how much premium a subaru should fetch over paper value.....but i heard subaru aren't one of those with good resale value. for my case, my car paper value is $36.5K.....i sell for $43.5k pple say damn good liao......my car's an opel corsa 1.2.....so i guess even if subaru 1.6 should not demand more than $15k premium over paper value. but of course, based on depn, it seems to be still reasonable. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 Eh u buying direct from buyer ar yeah, buying direct from seller... any issues i need to be aware of? Just the paperwork can be quite siongz Finance and ownership transfers ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mydotcom 1st Gear May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 Not too sure abt the used car market currently for cars registered after May 2002 (super low PARF value). But judging from the dep compared to a brand new TS now, think its quite acceptable. However, it'll be better if you can get it down further. Afterall, you're sacrificing the warranty for only $700 reduction in dep. Be sure to send the car to AA for a thorough check. Just to make sure car is in good condition. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burnz Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Author Share May 5, 2004 Just the paperwork can be quite siongz Finance and ownership transfers ..... yeah, was hoping that someone i know can help me to take care of all that i.e. insurance, financing, transfer etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burnz Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Author Share May 5, 2004 (edited) Not too sure abt the used car market currently for cars registered after May 2002 (super low PARF value). But judging from the dep compared to a brand new TS now, think its quite acceptable. However, it'll be better if you can get it down further. Afterall, you're sacrificing the warranty for only $700 reduction in dep. Be sure to send the car to AA for a thorough check. Just to make sure car is in good condition. bro, the warranty not transferable ah? coz the car is still less than 2 yrs old, so understand Motorimage is covering for 3 yrs/100k km, whichever comes first right? Edited May 5, 2004 by Burnz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 make sure he is genuine seller and nothing is forged.....especially the log card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 warranty should follow car and not owner. ie transferable. but that's provided he has done nothing to void the warranty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burnz Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Author Share May 5, 2004 make sure he is genuine seller and nothing is forged.....especially the log card. well, if we both go down to LTA together to do the transfer registration in person, doubt he can forge rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mydotcom 1st Gear May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 Its transferrable, but already 2 yrs old leh. Warranty going to expire soon liao Oh yah, check his mileage also. avg should be 20K km a year. Higher mileage means more heavily utilised, equal to more wear and tear on its parts => lower price. Take your time to think bro, now is buyers market. No hurry. Don't rush into a decision that you regret. Slow and easy does the job Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 warranty should follow car and not owner. ie transferable. but that's provided he has done nothing to void the warranty Best to call Motorimage to check whether warranty voided or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burnz Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Author Share May 5, 2004 warranty should follow car and not owner. ie transferable. but that's provided he has done nothing to void the warranty cool, i just need to call up Motorimage and verify the warranty status with them before signing down anything yah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Burnz Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Author Share May 5, 2004 Its transferrable, but already 2 yrs old leh. Warranty going to expire soon liao Oh yah, check his mileage also. avg should be 20K km a year. Higher mileage means more heavily utilised, equal to more wear and tear on its parts => lower price. Take your time to think bro, now is buyers market. No hurry. Don't rush into a decision that you regret. Slow and easy does the job the low mileage is what attracted me... the car has only 14k on it so far, which is pretty damn good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 For insurance ... PM Guyver. The rest I dunno ... cause I lazy ... I pay people to do it for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mydotcom 1st Gear May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 warranty should follow car and not owner. ie transferable. but that's provided he has done nothing to void the warranty cool, i just need to call up Motorimage and verify the warranty status with them before signing down anything yah? Don't forget to get the car fully checked by AA or CAS before signing. You wouldn't want to end up with a lemon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 should be okay......but recently read some stories of finance companies and buyer kena conned by fake sellers....give u fake papers drive off then you go lta find out the papers are faked. point to note: 1) pass him the cheque until lta papers done 2) get the insurance ready.....u r supposed to have a valid insurance at point of transfer.......otherwise lta won't accept Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Neutral Newbie May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 a almost 2 yr old car with 14k mileage? wat did the seller do (or not do) with the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 theoretically yes......but not sure if motorimage will answer ur question. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 5, 2004 Share May 5, 2004 either he waste money using so little of the car or the car is always in workshop. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...