S2P2 Neutral Newbie May 6, 2004 Share May 6, 2004 no wonder so many rov op.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie May 6, 2004 Share May 6, 2004 Yalor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 Yalor wah, you no need to work?? go US also can surf MCF!!? ......... hehehheee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 Brudder u no need sleep one arh? he at nite got a lot of things to do one..... you know lah!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 Yalor wah, you no need to work?? go US also can surf MCF!!? ......... hehehheee The power of internet mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 Brudder u no need sleep one arh? he at nite got a lot of things to do one..... you know lah!! Dunno tell me leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bpfocus Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 (edited) ....no offence ...to anyone .....the celica is a nice looking car ....that's all .....has no performance cred what'soever .......kinda all show no go ........agree that the Hyundai Tiburon/Tuscani at around 90k is better .......and even better the v6 ed. ....and direct imported by Komoco some more ....... .......too bad I have to wait for the kid to grow up ....then can get a 2-door .........aiyahhhhhhhhhhhhhh Edited May 7, 2004 by Bpfocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapience Clutched May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 have you seen the relative power output of the tiburon given its engine displacement? low ratio man.... even the supposed V6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Author Share May 7, 2004 ....no offence ...to anyone .....the celica is a nice looking car ....that's all .....has no performance cred what'soever .......kinda all show no go ........agree that the Hyundai Tiburon/Tuscani at around 90k is better .......and even better the v6 ed. ....and direct imported by Komoco some more ....... .......too bad I have to wait for the kid to grow up ....then can get a 2-door .........aiyahhhhhhhhhhhhhh but for the 190hp model not bad lei....for the tuscini the 2.7 gives abt 160hp...30 is quite a big diff.... of cse the only thing i don like abt the celica is the auto gear box...i seriously think a 4 spd gear box does no justice to the hp it produces... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bpfocus Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 (edited) For a N.A. 2.0l flat 4, 138 bhp is average if not pretty decent. For the N.A. V6 .......2.7l .....170bhp may be a bit anaemic......but it is about the only sub 3.0l V6 you can find in the SG car market ...........the Alfa's, TT's and 350Z's V6s are all bigger than 3.0l ...........and at less than 90k a pop ....the aural sensation of a V6 growl does not come any more affordable.... Sorry about knocking the Celica......... Edited May 7, 2004 by Bpfocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bpfocus Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 (edited) ...haven't come across the 190 bhp on our roads yet.........nor know how to distinguish them........at least that will make it more interesting ......but how much more does it costs? ....don't think it will beat the tuscani sub 90k price tag......... even the base Celica costs more oredi...... Edited May 7, 2004 by Bpfocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kylelam77 Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 ....no offence ...to anyone .....the celica is a nice looking car ....that's all .....has no performance cred what'soever .......kinda all show no go ........agree that the Hyundai Tiburon/Tuscani at around 90k is better .......and even better the v6 ed. ....and direct imported by Komoco some more ....... .......too bad I have to wait for the kid to grow up ....then can get a 2-door .........aiyahhhhhhhhhhhhhh no offence to all here who supports the tuscani but this is one car which is not bad looking and tats all. Can't compare to the celica really. The 2.7 Tuscani V6 cant touch a SS2 period and i can safely say over the mid to high end, thats where the SS2 shines. Even the manual SS1's performance is better than the 2.0 tuscani and the SS1 costs less than 95k. In the department of looks, it differs from individual to individual. Plus in terms of value, the Celica commands a much better selling price compared to the tuscani. btw, i dun own a celica or tuscani. just tried out both before. My 2 cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bpfocus Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkness Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Author Share May 7, 2004 the 190 version has 4 disc brakes...tats all i know... will have to go down to look see lokk see in ubi liao thanks...btw is the celica or tuscini Turbo charged? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bpfocus Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 both versions of the Tuscani are N.A. (normally aspirated) or non-turbo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 Is the Celica TC? Went to the silverims site and saw that the Tuscani has a decent 8.5s for the century sprint but nothing mentioned for the Celica. Any idea how fast it goes? Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapience Clutched May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 (edited) no neither the SS1 nor the SS2 are TC or SC... nonetheless, the time for that is matched (or bested) by the SS2... Edited May 7, 2004 by Sapience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bpfocus Neutral Newbie May 7, 2004 Share May 7, 2004 ....... am I rite to say the SS1 is NA S4 1.8l and does 120 bhp ....what about the SS2? what's its displacement ....is it N.A. too? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...