Celica

Darkness

Hi all...where can i test drive a celica....

does BM have it or must get from PI...the 1.9 version that is....wat is the cost?

thanks

any website?

thanks once again

cheers

Darkness

i didn't know celica has a 1.9 version

it's not brought in by BM, you have to go to PIs... some PIs which bring this in include ricardo and leco.

try searching for the singapore celica forum in delphiforums.com. it's quite active. i'm sure all the guys there will give you good advice for the "sillycar"... [:p]

BEAMS 2ZZ-GE VVTL-i

Displacement:1.795L

Maximum Power:

NET140kW?i190PS?j/7,600r.p.m.

Maximum Torque:

NET180N?Em?i18.4kg?Em?j/6,800r.p.m.

BEAMS 1ZZ-FE VVT-i

Displacement:1.794L

Maximum Power:

NET107kW?i145PS?j/6,400r.p.m.

Maximum Torque:

NET171N?Em?i17.4kg?j/4,200r.p.m.

thumbsup.gif

i didn't know celica has a 1.9 version

it's not brought in by BM, you have to go to PIs... some PIs which bring this in include ricardo and leco.

try searching for the singapore celica forum in delphiforums.com. it's quite active. i'm sure all the guys there will give you good advice for the "sillycar"... tongue.gif

Ya, Celica=Sillycar! laugh.giflaugh.gif

Think the Hyundai Tuscani is so much better looking than the SILLYCAR!

kuku, in US right......US liao germany ah......want to get you to freight things back to singapore lehtongue.giftongue.giftongue.giftongue.gif

you wan gorgeous.gifgorgeous.gif from US izit?? laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif ........ dun forget your report hor ! tongue.gifPosted Image

the sillycar is just my lovey dovey nickname for it... no way can the tuscani [shakehead] [shakehead] compare with my sillycar...

ooops... am i starting a flame war here.... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Looks aren't everything. The Tuscani is really ho kua bo ho jiak.

The Celica has a longer history and the engines are the stuff of legends. BTW, the carburetted versions have the same engines as the unstoppable Landcruisers. The 18R and 20R engines have more parts and add-ons than any other carburetted Toyota. Swaps between Landcruisers and Celicas are very common. Old dependable horse. Never silly.

i could not find anything on the PIs lei.....where r they located huh?

sorri...not 1.9 1.8...does the 4 disc brake version come in Auto?

thanks....

dude

take a trip down to Automobile Megamart at eunos / kaki bukit area. you will see enough celicas to make you gian...

Looks aren't everything. The Tuscani is really ho kua bo ho jiak.

The Celica has a longer history and the engines are the stuff of legends. BTW, the carburetted versions have the same engines as the unstoppable Landcruisers. The 18R and 20R engines have more parts and add-ons than any other carburetted Toyota. Swaps between Landcruisers and Celicas are very common. Old dependable horse. Never silly.

Tell me about it ... this is mine or rather WAS mine ... now in car heaven bigcry.gifbigcry.gif .... A SUPER DUPER CLASSIC WORKHORSE ... Twin Carburettor sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

post-2-1083812466_thumb.jpg

post-2-1083812467_thumb.jpg

Edited by Hitman

How the Celica have changed over the years .... but I still love the one model I never got to afford ... the GT-FOUR nod.gifnod.gifnod.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif