Rain X Wiper Blades

Soya

Many ppl say Rain X is a no-no for front windscreens but yet they have juz come up wif new wipers and has been hitting the shelves lately. Wonder if they r any good?

Yeah, a few Shell stations sell it. Would like to know if they are good.

Many ppl say Rain X is a no-no for front windscreens but yet they have juz come up wif new wipers and has been hitting the shelves lately. Wonder if they r any good?

the new vipers from sm is not too bad ...

As long as they dun have any of those stuff from the Rain-X liquid, think they are normal wipers .. just branding thats all wink.gif

On this topic of wipers.... any idea where to get PIAA Wipers in SG and oso the price ??

Kindly advise bros !! thnks !!! [sunny]

On this topic of wipers.... any idea where to get PIAA Wipers in SG and oso the price ??

Kindly advise bros !! thnks !!! sunny.gif

Price I am not too sure , but last I saw PIAA in Autobacs and Stamford Tyre wink.gif

Kindly advise bros !! thnks !!! sunny.gif

Price I am not too sure , but last I saw PIAA in Autobacs and Stamford Tyre wink.gif

Thnks Hitman!! saw the wipers in Msian's Hyper Tune MAgazine and found it quite cool.. got "chio" factor lor.. but usability use not very sure leh.... afraid its those that u pay high jus for the "chio" factor lor.. Any other bros in the forum has tat ?? need some feed back though.. Thnks!!!

i'm using PIAA wipers. so-so onli lah. gives the windscreen a water bead effect. dunno price coz agent supplied it.

Thnks for the review Soya !!

but doesnt anybody know the price for the wipers!! [rifle][rifle][rifle][:|]

I am interested in the PIAA wipers also. Real cool. Asking my Msia colleague to help me source for it. Maybe will get it when I am in KL thwe week after. But I haven't found out the price yet [smash] Will go check!!

Cheers!!

If the effect of their wiper is like Rain X, better not buy. My old car with Rain X gave me so much juddering problem.

Cheers!!

hv u tried the wipers? wonder if any good or not?

These wipers got impregnated with Rain-X from the factory or not?? ^_^

Rain-X is quite ok for the front windscreen, but as a fren had told me b4, u need to apply more than once so that any spots you missed the 1st round will be covered. The judderings mostly come from uneven Rain-X coating, i.e. some part of the windscreen is slippery while others is not.

So, after u've applied the 1st round, re-apply, with special attention to those spots which don't have the white cloudy build-up (i.e. not covered with Rain-X).