Car Ioniser - any good?

Soya

hmmm.. maybe ppl will think urs is police car in mod. coz oso 323. tts y no protege and 323 wordings. pte plate to hunt for chiongsters/speedsters. [:p]

can scare, scare ppl abit. [laugh][laugh]

no lah. u mistaken. their susp all koryard liao... no budget to change. might as well treat as lowered. can take corners better.

u nebber know leh... they chongkong all the illegal mods cars and put engines into their own. stock outside, good stuff inside. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

anyway... must sit, sit in ur car to see wat the effects of the ioniser. never cross my mind to install one tho... must see for myself. [;)]

---------------

I think bread (normal white bread) does a pretty good job of absorbing smell, even durian ones!

---------------

Soon no smell but lotsa ants and roaches, liao....... [shakehead]

Alamak soon the bread will give off smell .... Mouldy ones [whip]

Edited by Dirtrider_ak

I reliase set temp to middle, smell not there. set to max cold soon the smell will start ... so park car in the sun for 6hrs... smell all goes away .... maybe germs mati due to 40-70 deg heat ....LOL ..... sickening moulds .... If it is a serious problem, I think sun oso won't help, must go cleaning and re-coating anti-mould/bateria to last another 6mths at most. moulds and bactiria with water populate at the coils which give that strongest smell.... followed by the tubes vents and blower. So best clean out for best effect. Oh yah dun forget to replace the cabin filter oso.

You noticed that after cleaning, the smell will come back only after 6 mths.

  On 3/4/2005 at 1:18 AM, Protege said:

Dunno who to buy from leh!

the one from hypermarts, like C4, Giants and NTUC named, Double Air Ionizer seems to be the Japanese standard one.

when they are on promotion, it was like only $17=> which is almost $10 cheaper than its normal listing price!

maybe can just get it from there.

that is where i got my from [thumbsup]

the only downside is to just WAIT for the promotion!