Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie April 29, 2004 Share April 29, 2004 Let's try our luck ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 29, 2004 Share April 29, 2004 Which supermarket?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Author Share April 30, 2004 Cannot say here rite ? But can hint to u that it's not Carrefour or Cold Storage or Giant ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitevo8 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 other supermarts combined also to give Vios as lucky draw. so, try your luck on free car. 1. buy groceries/neccessities above $20. 2. take part in Big Walk 3. Donate to NKF (next year) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 ntuc? shop & save? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 Let's try our luck ... Reality Bites .... its been proven that you stand a higher chance of getting struck by lightning than winning a lucky draw or lottery in your lifetime. People who do expect to win almost never wins ... its those that never and least expect it that wins. Some places I think do it as part of a marketing gimmick. I remember POSB MASTERCARD at one time when launching were suppose to give away a Toyota Picnic and Toyota RAV4. But it seems that the cars just disappeared cause no one seems to win it, or at least I think no one won it. Sad but true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Author Share April 30, 2004 It's the process that is enjoying ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 It's the process that is enjoying ... Hmmm I dun do how the process is enjoyable but if you say so , well ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 But after never kena, you realised that you have spend a lot of money entering the lucky draw... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peace Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 United Square Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 But after never kena, you realised that you have spend a lot of money entering the lucky draw... Thats the whole idea ... but if items of necessity , then can negate the pain lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Author Share April 30, 2004 ya, since you still need to buy necessity, if got lucky draw ... just fill up the coupon ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverarrow Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 Reality Bites .... its been proven that you stand a higher chance of getting struck by lightning than winning a lucky draw or lottery in your lifetime. I haven't been struck by lightning yet (knock on wood), but I did win some stuff from contests/lucky draws. Like a laptop, a home entertainment system, and two personal music players. But no car so far... So, it's no harm done trying your luck in this Lancer giveaway. Hopefully the car won't turn out to be a melon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 Reality Bites .... its been proven that you stand a higher chance of getting struck by lightning than winning a lucky draw or lottery in your lifetime. I haven't been struck by lightning yet (knock on wood), but I did win some stuff from contests/lucky draws. Like a laptop, a home entertainment system, and two personal music players. But no car so far... So, it's no harm done trying your luck in this Lancer giveaway. Hopefully the car won't turn out to be a melon. Yeah .. lucky you Some guys have al the luck I have won some too ... but the major windfall is never within sight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 whoa, you very lucky leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Author Share April 30, 2004 My biggest lucky draw prize so far is a return air-ticket to Europe. In the end, gave it to my sister ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 30, 2004 Share April 30, 2004 once won a handfone in a lucky draw which i din even know i entered!... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg99 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2004 Author Share April 30, 2004 Isn't this fun ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...