Genie47 1st Gear April 29, 2004 Share April 29, 2004 Kit Number is 290-5000 This is a progressive spring set much like Eibach. So you can use back the original dampers. Dunno the price. Check www.apexsuspension.com Lowers 30mm. Look under SPRINGS > CATALOGUE > DAEWOO ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgrac3r Neutral Newbie April 29, 2004 Share April 29, 2004 (edited) Bro Genie, mind to tell me what the benifit to do mod on this. me know nut about mod only know for better grip when cornering, any other else? Edited April 29, 2004 by Sgrac3r Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 29, 2004 Author Share April 29, 2004 Progressive springs give you some comfort but also lowers the car for lowered CG. So you can corner faster plus gives you that slammed look of a sports car. So the car also looks more aggressive as well. If I'm not wrong, Bilstein also have dampers and lowered springs for Kalos. The Kalos that is used in the Daewoo Challenge http://www.daewoo-challenge.com/index.html uses Bilstein suspension components. Bilstein is more expensive than Apex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 29, 2004 Author Share April 29, 2004 (edited) Pics of Daewoo Challenge Kalos. Edited April 29, 2004 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 29, 2004 Author Share April 29, 2004 The Daewoo Challenge Kalos damn fierce with all the extra lights. The drivers also very tok kong! The 16yo guy so talented in so many things. So young want to change the world with adventure. Where got like our students? I must work hard so that my daughter can have the choices she wants instead of this island where all the choices are made for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgrac3r Neutral Newbie April 29, 2004 Share April 29, 2004 Wow! stalo-malo sia! envy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 29, 2004 Author Share April 29, 2004 They made the journey with the original rims. So they must be very tough. Don't change rims if you can help it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_veo Neutral Newbie April 29, 2004 Share April 29, 2004 WOW!!! Sui!!! Chio leh!!!! looks much sporty & rugged with "SBO,Helmet,Rifle"!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear April 29, 2004 Share April 29, 2004 what r u waiting for, do it man, BTw,finally saw your bro last sat at sin min,at first ,i thought it was you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 3, 2004 Author Share May 3, 2004 (edited) I found out Cobra also sells lowering springs for Kalos. Lowers to a whopping 50mm! Yeap That is 5cm lowered! Found it at the site below: http://www.street-racers.co.uk/ Go to the bottom and click on Cobra Suspension > Sports Spring Kits > Daewoo Spring Kits Selling for GBP129.54 including VAT! If we buy, no VAT but got shipping charges though . Can buy then keep first. Because you need to do alignment after screwing around with the suspension. So before a major servicing that includes alignment, ask the SA mechanic to install these ultra low springs. Another company also from this same website is PI. Selling cheaper. Part no. 21-016 costs GBP103.95 and lowers 40mm. Edited May 3, 2004 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear May 3, 2004 Author Share May 3, 2004 Another company with Kalos lowering springs is Platimex from Holland. http://www.platimex.nl/home_eng.htm They got the Kalos in their catalog. Part No. PLS16002DE and lowers 40mm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nuke Neutral Newbie September 30, 2004 Share September 30, 2004 thanks for all the information. I've email the apex agent in indonesia on the pricing and shipping. Hope they will get back to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear September 30, 2004 Author Share September 30, 2004 That is very nice. Hope the price is good. If can, MO Apex springs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...