RX8 help!

Ghunk

eh....read in papers that MIT is not doing so well leh..making losses...and they admitted to quality problems leh..

later the EVO break into 10 parts how? anyway..drive evo...when u do a fast corner..u want pple to say it the AYC and not your skill? heh..tell u lah....there must be a reason why Bunta choose the WRX and not the evo lah... [:p]

most people can afford Evo .. dun care so much .. if it break or spoilt just get a new car ... [rolleyes]

eh..sorry lah...most pple cannot afford evo lah...else u see the taxi drivers driving evo liao lah...pls mann

oh ya .. at least i can haha ..

but cannot win ur initial d car la .. [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

so u meant to say evo drivers depend on AYC ? hmm interestin .. must link this to evo forum ..

hmmmm....wat was that supposed to mean...

well...watever u meant...anyway..whens the AMG coming?

saw one or two on the road with the AMG logo...but not sure if it is the model u are buying. and the driver wasnt you. haha...

must come bishan for us to molest your AMG.

Thanks for your informative reply!

I saw at Hua Yang a 210ps 4speed auto with steering shift and they quote 134+K guaranteed coe.

how much is 210ps converted to bhp???

Sorry, its my first time getting from PI and i'm not confident of their ability to service/repair the car after hearing horror stories about their post sale service (or even their selling tactics!). Even though the SE claimed that they have very expereinced mechanics who are trained in repairing RX8, i have my reservations.... with all due respect, rotary is a very rare kind of engine in singapore (other than RX7) and i dun belief these run of the mill mechanic can deal with it competently.....

so, i need some info from guys who actually got their cars from PI and maybe share their stories.....

I have considered getting from Mazda Singapore but they only bringing in the 6 spd manual Euro version....

Dunnoe why they choose to do this....shakehead.gif

With kind of price the RX 8 is selling might as well get the Subaru GT auto. Its a better car in performance IMO.

from the choice you can see what sort of "package" i am looking for right?? A head turner with perfomance to match.....pirate.gif

If i had wanted a normal 4 door sports saloon, Euro R and Subaru GT will definitely be on my list.......thumbsup.gif

shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif i'm amazed at how fast a thread get out of topic in here!!!smash.gifsmash.gif

hi..heh...sorry about the drifting...=)

well..i wish u luck on the PI buy. I have a friend in the PI business too..Would u like me to help u check their prices? I dunno how good they are though cos i didnt buy anything from them. i will pm u my number ok?

haha initialD again...but heard dat WRX gt serious understeer problems [sweatdrop]

i don't know about wrx, my TS sure get some understeering.

well...watever u meant...anyway..whens the AMG coming?

saw one or two on the road with the AMG logo...but not sure if it is the model u are buying. and the driver wasnt you. haha...

must come bishan for us to molest your AMG.

its in Oct ... [sly][:|]

why are u getting all personal...u jolly well know that y 20 yr old car cant win your Evo.

And i didnt say all Evo depend on AYC. If u read properly, I said that if u do a good coner....do u want pple to say its cos of the AYC or cos of your skill?

hmm .. dun think so .. your one is power power initial D car le .. [dizzy][dead][dead][dead]

jagan tension la deh....everi1 free to comment..if ur confident wif ur car..no matter wat others saes...they wnt affect ur opinion on ur car man...confidence confidence [thumbsup]

its in Oct ... [sly][:|]

hee hee...are there different models of it? i saw a black one again today. S* 18 *

nice chio car...nice chio number. Nice chio double twin exhaust....yum yum. [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

come meet up this friday? =)

sigh.. won't be coming for meetup until july or august i think, have to work every sat and sun.. damn tired [shakehead][shakehead]

somemore no OT pay one [bigcry][bigcry]

Thanks for your informative reply!

I saw at Hua Yang a 210ps 4speed auto with steering shift and they quote 134+K guaranteed coe.

how much is 210ps converted to bhp???

Sorry, its my first time getting from PI and i'm not confident of their ability to service/repair the car after hearing horror stories about their post sale service (or even their selling tactics!). Even though the SE claimed that they have very expereinced mechanics who are trained in repairing RX8, i have my reservations.... with all due respect, rotary is a very rare kind of engine in singapore (other than RX7) and i dun belief these run of the mill mechanic can deal with it competently.....

so, i need some info from guys who actually got their cars from PI and maybe share their stories.....

I have considered getting from Mazda Singapore but they only bringing in the 6 spd manual Euro version....

Dunnoe why they choose to do this....shakehead.gif

PS is almost 1 to 1 in BHP.

You are riight in the specialty need of the raotary engine. I am very sure that ther are workshop in Singapore that specialize in rotary.

I think Mazda Motors need to bring in the higher spec model because they need to differentaite from the PI and also to justify the much higher prices that they charge.

Horror stories about PI aplenty, i can only say that wheni friend bought his DC5 from Leco they din give him any BS and deliver the car as promised.

Good lUck thumbsup.gif

eh....read in papers that MIT is not doing so well leh..making losses...and they admitted to quality problems leh..

later the EVO break into 10 parts how? anyway..drive evo...when u do a fast corner..u want pple to say it the AYC and not your skill? heh..tell u lah....there must be a reason why Bunta choose the WRX and not the evo lah... tongue.gif

most people can afford Evo .. dun care so much .. if it break or spoilt just get a new car ... rolleyes.gif

My friend not everyone here or should i say almost everyone here money dun come easy ok? unimpressed.gif