RedM623 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Hi bros, Newly joined...wonderful site with fun-talking souls and techical gurus.. I am interested in improving some pickup speed for my ride..wonder what's the best method to do it. Does installing CAI help or is there other solutions? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 you're driving a red mazda 6 2.3?? if so, 2.3 quite power liao mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RedM623 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Author Share April 22, 2004 Yes..I'm on Mazda6 2.3 but find sluggish in initial pickup... just want to see if anything can help to compensate without modification much.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Change to lighter rim. CAI may help, alternative change air-filter to K&N. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Welcome to MCF Add a turbo [tongue][laugh] j/k [tongue] What about piggyback ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Ehz, how come I didn't get any welcoming greetings?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 OK lah. Welcome to MCF. Join us for the meetups. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Mi bumming at home now... Waiting to start at the new place next week! Check out my posting average!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skywalker Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Welcome to the Mazda world, please join us on : http://forums.delphiforums.com/Atenza/start This is the Mazda 6 club called ACS (Atenza Club Singapore). Lots of information on technical details. Or u can join us on coming mass photo shoot for all Mazda Club Singapore coming Sunday 10am at KFC Kallang carpark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 (edited) How abt getting an E68 or Airmax2 kind of gadget for a start? This one no need to mod, its an add-on. Edited April 22, 2004 by Phochem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 (edited) Change ur stock filter to higher-flow ones (K&N or Green filter)but u might want to give open-pod type a skip, open-pod more for turbo-charged car. Air are cooled b4 feeding into the engine so temp of intake air not so crucial. While NA cars, air from intake not cooled by an intercooler so getting a open pod means sucking hot air from the engine bay(T/C also getting air from the same area but got intercooler to cool the air). Though heat shielding and wrapping exhaust manifold to bring overall temp in the engine bay down might help abit. So for an N.A car open-pod might not be suitable. Jus my idea. Maybe someone can help me explain, me poor in explaination. Edited April 22, 2004 by Phochem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Quote Ehz, how come I didn't get any welcoming greetings?? Welcome to MCF Wah clock 66 posts a day and upshift to 1st gear leow [tongue] Normally i lookout for Neutral Newbie but then u the super duper fast poster leh [tongue][sly] Anyway hope you enjoy ur stay n do join our meeutps on fridays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Heh, waiting for new job to start mahz, so rather free for now! I am learning from all the experts here... Still green horn!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Heh! 2nd gear liaoz! I think I overdosing!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Quote Heh! 2nd gear liaoz! I think I overdosing!! Wah 2F2F [;)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Yah lorz, need to get a grip of my "engine"! Don't want to over-rev and burnt myself out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Quote Yah lorz, need to get a grip of my "engine"! Don't want to over-rev and burnt myself out! The most change engine lor [;)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 22, 2004 Share April 22, 2004 Quote Hi bros, Newly joined...wonderful site with fun-talking souls and techical gurus.. I am interested in improving some pickup speed for my ride..wonder what's the best method to do it. Does installing CAI help or is there other solutions? if yours an auto, got for a Piggy Back ECU to tune it to bring out the full potential of the M6 2.3L [;)] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...