my experience with PI

Dhti

Hi!

I have booked from PI Chip Guan about 1 month ago..

I was always skeptical from buying from PI, becos of bad feedback from other friends experience!

However, got no choice overtrade...i am first time buying a new car so not much knowledge...

Okie, i think my sales agreement does not state the expiry of contract (no. of bids)...how?

My package guaranteed COE at 22K, but at that point of signing contract, current COE is around 24+ to 25. I asked them why...they gave me some story about COE rebate stuff (I dun quite understand)

I took the chance to trust them...but now i feel something not's very right!

Upon signing the contract, there is already a shortchange of 3K COE (based on bidding price of 24-25) y they guranteed only 22K? I checked thru the records, and realized for half a year, there is no COE successfully bidded at 22K. I learnt all these after signing the agreement.

Sometimes, such things happened! Why these dealers want to resort to asking ppl to top and top? then in the end, the selling price will not be what is agreed, but much higher. And in my opinion it is not worth it...

I am thinking a way to back out...how?

Thanks

I just returned from my dealer place.

Okie, as this is my first time buying a new car, i am a bit "blur"

I think these people are trying to confuse people with their jargon, where laymen have difficulty understanding...very bad.

Before I signed the agreement - everything also ok! They have ready cars, COE no problem etc....blah blah...

The agreement did not state delivery date (expiry of agreement)

They told me they will bid around 22 to 24K, i am thinking even at time of me signing contract - the COE is already at 25K!!! At first, one of the salesman even tell me they can extend the bidding in their liking! He even try very hard to convinced me that topping up for a cat e is ok what...afterall i can get e better scrap price when the coe expires. (CAT e will follow price of whatever category the vehicle is registered under, and whichever is lower in value).

I will not give in to their cxxk and bull story on topping up! IN the first place if these people cannot deliver at the agreed price - they shouldn't even advertised as such!

These are low down methods drawing as many people to book the limited number of existing stock. i presume. Becos - in number game, they will bound to be some people taken into impulsive buying behavior to topped up. This is unethical business practice!

I will give them another 2 more bids and i expect my deposit from them.

I just want to share how pissed i am with them!

Edited by dhti

DO NOT top up the COE. If cannot get, simply get back your deposit.

This COE thing is all crap, and the govt is doing nothing to prevent such things from happening.

They implement all those money generating laws for their selfish means, and do nothing to put these cheating PIs to justice.

maybe we should inform the moderators to retain such postings or feedback on PIs in a separate directory.

so that we can share experience we all have with dealers, be it good or negative.

Just as a cautionary note to potential buyers...

we need to stand firm on consumer protection and rights.

The AAS website has a saample of a sales agreement between you and the PI.

Sorry to hear about your case. In all have to state everything that is agreeded between you and the PI right down to the IU unit! Yes there are some who dont even fit the IU unit for you.

Having say all this, my next car will be from a PI because i cannot stand being ripped off by the authorized dealer. [:(]

but its a quandary leh.....now PI prices not so competitive anymore due to change in govt tax structure.

and PI units if not common in singaproe run a risk of lack of parts...but if u get units common in singapore the price might even be more expensive......

i read a case of a Toyota Wish getting into an accident but have no parts for repair......Imagine even a Toyota Wish have no parts.

eh break the roof so dat ppl can hop to the back seat [laugh][laugh]

Hmm not a bad ideal! Converyible ITR, the one and only in the world [cool] Ha ha hah

wei, we peng you peng you mah, must show me okie [:p][:p]

let me know in advance i need to borrow hacksaw and such... [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Hondacrv