Norman Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Author Share April 23, 2004 i went to Autovox but they say got nothing for 406 do u know who the agent for bilstien is? thx ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norman Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Author Share April 23, 2004 looking at either the Koni/Eibach combi or KW coilover as these are the only 2 i know that are available for my ride from local agents. thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norman Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Author Share April 23, 2004 hi Xxer, like wat i mentioned, went to Autovox and they say dun have bilstein for 406, even the local sachs agent only brings in for 206. so as far as local agents go, i only know of KW and Koni/Eibach... yup, read also that KW uses dampers made by other party [wink] dun worry, will let u have a look but not so soon, saving up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skywalker Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 Tanabe, but can't remember the model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 try eng soon at bendemeer. but first of all, make sure bilstien do produce for your car lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 They are not cheap right? about $900 per piece? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 take a look here at a comparison btw koni vs.bilstein. conclusion: For street, choose Koni.. For track, choose Bilstein. http://www.tuninglinx.com/html/a_koni_vs.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 i wun say per piece, i will say 4 pieces. hahahaha......its due to the euros Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 What about Merwede lowering spring? better don't go for it, lots of bad review coming from SHC guys, saying that the springs will sag after few months of usage [crazy] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norman Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Author Share April 23, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norman Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Author Share April 23, 2004 thx, will do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vtim 3rd Gear April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 bt eibach pro kit is just lowering springs onli right??i tink he looking for coilovers leh he's looking for either coilover or koni/eibach combi lar! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 oh! so its $900 for 4 pieces not 1 piece? heh... thought it cost a bomb... for 4 pieces doesnt sound too bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norman Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Author Share April 23, 2004 very good article....thx a lot Soya....i think this more than helped me make up my mind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norman Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Author Share April 23, 2004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 23, 2004 Share April 23, 2004 no worries. remember to post yr own field report here after u get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norman Neutral Newbie April 23, 2004 Author Share April 23, 2004 hi vtim any news? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...