Lightspeed Clutched July 27, 2004 Share July 27, 2004 Depending on your budget ... Audio shops like Hong Guan, Pin Liang have nice setup for you to see... but can cost... Autoform ones are cheap I'm using a very old HU, the Sony 7800 which can read VCDs and Mp3s ... good enough for me... so all I needed was a screen... got a necvox 6" in dash screen off someone for $200 but tv tuner If you can afford it, the new ones by Clarion and Pioneer with everything in 1 din plus touch screen is ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear July 27, 2004 Share July 27, 2004 actually my friend also got another model which is a one din size headunit receiver with the following:- very similar to pioneer AVH-7550 -DVD player support VCD/MP3 -in dash 7" LCD -analog TV tuner -Radio receiver -Aux in -built in DTS decoder AC3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightspeed Clutched July 27, 2004 Share July 27, 2004 Any idea how much that is going for? What's the brand? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear July 27, 2004 Share July 27, 2004 cant remember the brand, shld cost not more than 1.5K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swatdila Neutral Newbie August 1, 2004 Share August 1, 2004 what brand is this player? vcd or dvd? I quite interested leh, because my HU is single disc player, wen to autoform, they say cannot mod unless i got cd-changer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 check out at www.avtrend.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 Hi bro, I have a used CVA1000E Apline in dash monitor plus a less than a year old Alpine 6disc VCD changer for sale. Are you keen ? Whole set going for 1K. The 6disc changer is very new....used less than 3months only cos my old changer kaput liao. Changer is a orginial Alpine item and not those Alpine changer with outboard MPEG card. The quality is very much better. I will throw in a flat remote controller from Alpine as well. Call me for discussion if you are keen. 96398517 Kelvin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swatdila Neutral Newbie August 2, 2004 Share August 2, 2004 1 question, when using those in dash monitors, does it mean that when the car is in motion, the monitor got to be off? also, rear seat passengers cannot really see right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 I used it on my Civic before and I have no problems with it. You can request that the installer to wire it up so that the screen can be switch on even when car is in motion. But you gotta be responsible and not to watch the screen lah when the car is moving. Rear passenger has no problems...cos the screen is quite big (dunno how big cos never measure before but dun think its anything more than 7') The unit was install primary for my kids to watch some entertaiment while they are in the car. I did not install now cos my new ride has the whole control panel angled towards the driver...so they won't be able to see anything..that is why I am selling it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swatdila Neutral Newbie August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 the part abt not watching is not a problem la. dangerous, but i had thought that LTA guidelines states that if monitor is in view of driver, then when in motion, got to switch off monitor. if so, then even if i dun look the monitor, but still can be fined if caught.. if really got to off when in motion, then defeats the purpose, if got to stop and watch, might as well go home and watch. haha oic, i thought the monitor is in front, back seat a bit diff to watch, unless they sitting at the centre. baby in child seat probably will have some difficulty seeing the monitor... anyway, thanx. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 3, 2004 Share August 3, 2004 Thru the years that I got the unit I had no problems lor...cops droved pass me also like dat...sometime I dun watch video but I leave the screen up to see info like radio station frequency...CD track no etc. Usually when the vid is on, there are passengers in the car...even so when TP rode pass me they did not stop me when once I had 'Best Goal of France98' playing with 4 of my friends watching all the way from my place to JB and back...did not have problems with both side of the authorities. Only got stop in JB by 2 scooter riding cops who was looking at the screen when we stop at traffic light....KNN...some more can cheer when goals were scored. Damn funny man. I dunno about rear having problems to view...but my kids never complain...so I guess it was ok lor. I even hooked up a simple TV game consol that I bought ($40 kind)...it works too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 12, 2004 Share August 12, 2004 Does you car already have a LCD display? if have, just go Giant and buy a enzer or akira DVD cum VCD cum MP3 portable player for like $100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limck007 Neutral Newbie October 19, 2008 Share October 19, 2008 currently i have a single DIN HU with usb, FM and cd/mp3 functions and i still have 1 empty slot below the HU i am looking for a single DIN dvd player with a reasonable screen to watch dvd/vcd and TV (if possible)... Any recommendation on the brand , model and price? Is it possible to find one with GPS function too??? is it possible for me to trade in my HU so that i can get a 2 DIN dvd player with radio & GPS? any where to do trade in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wck168 1st Gear October 19, 2008 Share October 19, 2008 Anyone know whether there is any place that accept trade in of Original Toyota Audio system with AM-FM Radio and Electronic Tuner, Compact Disc Player? Have posted at Mocca.com and hopefully there is someone require t replace their older model. http://classifieds.mocca.com/node/318394 http://classifieds.mocca.com/sites/all/fil...ta%20Player.jpg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear June 14, 2011 Share June 14, 2011 This forum is infected with these spammer bots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Esmond Neutral Newbie June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 This forum is infected with these spammer bots. Yes. hate those bots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lkp848 Clutched June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Sorry to hijack this post. Any recommendation for good installation shop? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear September 10, 2011 Share September 10, 2011 I'm here to buy once, the price is very low. http://www.autoadas.com And the workmanship and after-sales service probably sucks too... Not to mention the horrendous grammar... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...