Gunzy 4th Gear March 8, 2004 Share March 8, 2004 wat's ur SE name? mine seems ok leh, found that he gave 1 extra freebie 1 week after collection but matrix is really popular, he brought me up to the third level where the new cars are prepared to be delivered, really full house man...somemore, quite frequently seen new hyundais esp matrix been transported to kmc wor anyway, if u are not happy with their services, then dun buy from them lor... juz like BM also, see them so dau, walk out straight away man most important is to have a happy deal ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew Neutral Newbie March 8, 2004 Share March 8, 2004 AGREEE AGREE AGREE!!!! Don't let SE get away with these cheating tactics....once you've agreed on the price..and signed on the dotted line....put your foot down.... My SE, was trying to convince me to pay another $100, so that the COE bid can be a little bit higher, and can have a higher chance of getting the COE. I simply told him, I'm in NO HURRY to get the car. I'm just trying out only since the price was good. Don't get also nevermind. It was true at that time of course, since I my previous car was good for another 3years. I got my car on the first bid. Always say you don't need it urgently....the more desperate you are....they more money they will con from you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew Neutral Newbie March 8, 2004 Share March 8, 2004 Car prices are also on the way down man! Don't get now...can probably get cheaper later....don't be too desperate....man....BTW by KMC...you mean Komoco Motors right? hmmm....i've bought Hyundai's before....never had trouble with them.....probably just a bad SE....anyways these tactic happen everwhere.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear March 8, 2004 Share March 8, 2004 (edited) If that is the case, i suggest that you take your deposit and get a new SE. Well komoco has so many SE around. My SE was Sam Choo. He's the senior SE. Maybe you can try him. BTW did you pester him frquently? perhaps, next when you set your foot down, no need to call him, he will call you. as the saying goes , "Emperor not anxious but the eunuch is anxious". But well it is also true as suggested by one of the forumer, after the new tax structure, everyone is jumping in the wagon. Let the situation stabalise and i believe you will reap more. Still remember last year when government relax the finance rule on car loan, alot of people jump in and jack up the coe price to above 30k. what happen now and who has the last laugh? Moreover there will be more coe this year. as i stress again, if you can afford to wait, use your time as a weapon. Edited March 8, 2004 by Rayleigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear March 8, 2004 Share March 8, 2004 Quote I got my accent with immediate delivery so not bidding... Good for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear March 8, 2004 Share March 8, 2004 It's a waste of time and resource to do that. I can put my deposit to better use. When cars get too cheap, i actually get more worried. I can still remember the kia case many yrs ago when pple found out that they are not able to collect their car or deposit for the kia car they have book at very cheap price. That was when kia was not under C&C. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cashiertan Neutral Newbie March 8, 2004 Share March 8, 2004 (edited) Quote yes... i booked my car from KMC... just met a fellow matrix owner for lunch... he told mi he also suffer the same fate as mi... he also got his car from KMC... think after all maybe not the SE's fault... maybe it is the whole management's plot... well we neber know... however that matrix owner ask mi neber give in... he says he also neber give mi... and he got his coe by the 3rd bid... he says the most get other car loh... no big deal... but the thing that pissed mi off is that when i called my SE that after sixth bid still neber get... i wanna cancel my order liao... he replied in a very polite way that i can cancel anytime i wan... he will still refund mi the deposit... he still add on that hyundai is in high demand now... they didn't even have enough cars to sell people... although he said it in a nice and polite way... i somehow still get offended... maybe i'm narrow minded or maybe i had enough from him... anyway i dun think hyundai is in that high demand as wat he claims... the few times i go down to KMC... the place is quite empty... normally is it onli mi and my famili... not like places like BM and KM... and if hyundai is realli not enough to sell, i think KMC also can't promise delivery within 1 week of getting coe liao... It is always the case that a car distributor gets arrogant when their cars are getting too much order. Example is BM and KM. now it is KMC turns. Therefore to counter this, just go and buy from the agents, they are more desperate for sale as if they dun meet their qouta, they may lose their agentship. also agents allow almost full loan unlike KMC, KM and MI. Lets those SE in main Distributor bleed so they wont be so arrogant. my advice to you abt ur SE. 1) he is trying to use rev psychology. 2)he has meet his target liao so he not in the hurry to sell. if this is the case, i)tell him to refund ur deposit and go find another SE ii)tell him to refund and go get frm hyundai agents for both 1 & 2, the best solution is still to get ur deposit back or threaten to get ur deposit back. Y? coz you got the cash and u are the king! Have u see a king bow dow to his subjects? Edited March 8, 2004 by Cashiertan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morris Neutral Newbie March 9, 2004 Share March 9, 2004 Think its a wise option... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightchaser Neutral Newbie March 11, 2004 Share March 11, 2004 I actually managed to get my COE, though its the CAT E COE.... I told my SE that I will only top up $500 bucks... to give a fair deal, cuz I din know that this $500 bucks cost me the CAT B COE. Apparently, from out of the blues, she said I got my bid.....though I will get my tuscani later.... Oh well....btw, is it normal for them to offer paper value for ur old car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orge Clutched March 11, 2004 Author Share March 11, 2004 well... think normally it depends if your old car is goin to be export or scrape... think they definitely will give u paper value for the car... but if u r goin to scrape your car... think u can get back about $200 ~ $300 for scrape metal fee... for my case, i'm exporting my 3 yr old sunny... they gave mi $6k more for the export fee.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...