How many coe bids to get your hyundai???

Orge

any people around here bought a hyundai from KMC before??? wonder how many coe bids then you manage to get your car??? mi just failed to get the coe from yesterday's bidding. then at nite the SE called and ask to top up $2k for open cat coejawdrop.gif. but i did a check and found that open cat was onli $900+ more than cat a. it is abit too much to top up rite. then this morning he called again and this time he says i need to top up onli $1.5k. still too high. and somehow i felt cheated furious.gif. felt that the car company purposely bid low and ask customers to top up so they can earn more. did a check with a fellow accent fren. according to him, he also suffer the same fate as mi. and the worst part is that until the sixth bid, he still failed to secure a coe. onli then KMC offer him the open cat at no extra chargemad.gif.

somemore my dad also order the same car as mi... if one car was to top up $1.5k... then we would have to fork out an extra of $3k for 2 cars. even more lugi liao...unimpressed.gif

think this incident totally spoilt my new car mood. was thinking of canceling the order. cos with the top up, i would rather got for the vios man... but too bad... now i had signed on the dotted line. have to see my fate for the remaining 5 bids.

so was wonder anyone of u guys suffer the same fate as mi??? normally how many attempts did you guys secure a coe. especially one through KMC.

thanx and appreciate your feedback...gossip.gif

I dun think you should pay the extra cash...be it hyundai or other makes...if they are trying to con more money out of you...i rather wait until 6 bids finish...both also never gain anything...those SE are crap idiots man...all their nonsense about topping up...Dun ever let your enthusiasm of getting the car be your weak point that your SE is aiming at and cheat your money for that...tell your SE...dun have dun have lor...dun want to top up...in the end cannot get...he also cannot earn your money.

One more thing to add....i booked my Vios in early Jan...but only get my COE yesterday...what to do...i still wait long long what...the excuse they gave me is that the car is not delivered yet so what for get COE so early....they start bidding for me 2 weeks ago...at some low ridiculous price...so sure cannot get....but yesterday...they bid really high so i get lor...all tactics one lah...dun get conned into topping up....i waited almost 2 mths before they bid for me....but i am not worried...told them if cannot...then give me back my downpayment...i buy another make...got other choices...dun ever let them know you really want their car!!!

yo hoshi8,

thanx man laugh.gif... i know wat u mean, i also have the same thought as you... i think this has became a common practice for the car market liao, alot of people are using this tactics to squeeze more money out of customersfurious.gif. anyway i had already decided that after the second bid, if my SE still come out with the same tactics, i would ask him to purposely bid low for the rest of the 4 bids. and end of the day i would cancel the order for both cars. i rather go look for other more reliable SE. dun wanna let all these money suckers spoilt my new car mood.

after all i think getting a new car is a happy thing. i dun not wanna let these money suckers to spoilt my mood. after all if we buyers are unhappy with the SE, we will definitely strong disencourage our friends not to buy hyundai anymore. eventually it is still the SE on the losing end.

I thk it would be unwise to top up. For my case, i book the car in Feb, 4 bids non guarantee cos the car will only arrive in June. However, I got the COE at the fist bid. I wonder why my SE secure the COE so early since my car is schedule to arrive in June?

for my case, booked on mid jan, successful non-guaranteed 1st bid at end jan...got the car 2nd wk of feb...my rd tax shows 31/01/2004...kinda "wasted" 2 wks of rd tax i think...

my SE also pestered me to pay 2k for guaranteed coe and warned of non-guaranteed failed bids...instead, i made a very-very-very sad face and continuously say"no $$$"...oso said i'll oni pay the 2k if i can get the car within a few days....

maybe they noe lately coe going up and want top-up to cover for the upcoming bids...maybe oni horr coz i'm very noobie to all these...so i suggest, dont top-up but threaten them wif cancellation of sort...

Yoz dude,

You are not alone on this.... I am in the same shoes. But the circumstances that resulted to this situation was very complicated. Long story man... basically it goes like this.

1) I called up Mr A and he offered me a price for the Tuscani

2) Mr A was busy so pass the deal to Miss B

3) My friend asked me not to close the deal as he knew Mr C, another dealer

4) Mr C offered me a discount $X off the price.

5) I feedbacked the new price to Miss B, and she was willing to offer me the price together with all the freebies and stuff

6) I decided to go with Miss B, At this stage, I had no impression that the discount would have AFFECTED the COE bidding. Apparently they BIDDED $X less than originally planned.

7) I miss my COE bid.(IF I had bidded as planned ($X more) I would have gotten my COE)

8) Miss B called me up, and told me Komoco say I must top up $1k.(another cxxk and bull story saying they only have 12 immediate COEs and I was randomly selected as one of those to bid for it)

9) Mr A called me up. He told me he had no idea that Miss B offered me a lower price, and told me the price he offered was guaranteed COE. I had no idea that the offer made by Miss B was bidding (or AT LEAST she didnt make it so clear)

10) Now I tell MR A the most I top up $X, which is less than $1k.

Wonder whether its all a tactic to make me pay more.... how I know they bid $X less for the COE..... it could just be a ploy hor...

ya loh. i noticed that KMC's bid was onli less than $200 short of the successful bid amount. thought they could easily check the coe status before closing and can revise the bid easily if they are realli sincere in help mi to secure the coe.

now then i know that why after i sign the dotted line, when i keep asking the SE how much are they goin to bid for the coe, he keep acting blur and beat around the bush, just dun wanna give mi a specific answers. when i told my fren about this. he asked mi to be careful, cos he says the SE must have something up his sleeves, he may wanna play around with the coe thingy. looks like my fren is rite.

*sigh* used to be such a happi things to aquire a new car. now it turns out to be nothing but unhappiness and lost in trust with KMC...

Take it easy. Dun spoilt your mood because of this. U may be able to get the COE in the next bid [:)] . I suggest in your next bidding you check on your status before the bidding close and if u find it too low, u can ring up yr SE to adjust.

Actually quite simple to counter the SE tactics.

Simply tell them if their going to bid low for the 1st 2 COE than they can go ahead to bid low low for the other 4 bids so you can get your downpayment back and get other car. Currently, i think KMC is using this method to cover the discount they gave. However even with their discount, i dun find KMC has lowered their car to the match the Tax Cut.

Edited by Cashiertan

Hi Orge

If you are not in the urgent need of the car, dun give in to them. These are all sales tactics. Time is your weapon used it wisely. Every agent would like to close the deal cos it is their commission. Unless they do not want to earn your money which is unlikely. SE are very cunning people. They know buyers' weakness. So they use your weakness to their advantage. Dun worry, just let them know, tell your SE, "Never mind lor, if ready can't get the COE, then dun bid lor. Anyway after x tries, I still get back the downpayment"

Tell them this and i think you should be safe. Remember do not let them push you to a corner. As me , I book my car on the 4th day of CNY (their first day of opening), I told them striaght in their first face that I would not top up any difference. I told them if at the end of the day not successful, they just have to refund me my downpayment. Know what, I got the COE in the first bid.

Edited by Rayleigh

cool...

thanx rayleigh... realli sick of these cunning salesman when it comes to doin deals... thought by providing customers with good service will in turns gets them more customers... by playing tricks, they onli lose future recommendation... didn't the salesman thought of these...

anyway one incident is enough to upset mi liao... think next time when get a car... cannot anyhow walk in and let any salesman entertain u liao... but ask around frens for some reliable recommendation...

Wah my heart goes out for you....But i feel that there's no need to get agitated. A cool head will help to solve problems. When i met with the SE at KMC, I gave the impression that i'm damn firmilar with Hyundai cars.... Then i informed her that i was ready to make a payment to a few cars. If she could give me the most attractive deal, i would then sign otherwise i'm going to either Honda or Toyota as they are within walking distance... That's how i got my deal...

hi bro, so did u booked directly from KMC?

juz to share my experience, my family car was bought directly from SE in KMC, my SE at that time suggested we can go for bidding and save 2kfrom the original price, but due to urgency of getting the car, we opt for immediate(cat E) instead. Actually me also blur, is there any trick here?Did we kanna con? [shakehead]

yes... i booked my car from KMC...

just met a fellow matrix owner for lunch... he told mi he also suffer the same fate as mi... he also got his car from KMC... think after all maybe not the SE's fault... maybe it is the whole management's plot... well we neber know...

however that matrix owner ask mi neber give in... he says he also neber give mi... and he got his coe by the 3rd bid... he says the most get other car loh... no big deal...

but the thing that pissed mi off is that when i called my SE that after sixth bid still neber get... i wanna cancel my order liao... he replied in a very polite way that i can cancel anytime i wan... he will still refund mi the deposit... he still add on that hyundai is in high demand now... they didn't even have enough cars to sell people... although he said it in a nice and polite way... i somehow still get offended... maybe i'm narrow minded or maybe i had enough from him...

anyway i dun think hyundai is in that high demand as wat he claims... the few times i go down to KMC... the place is quite empty... normally is it onli mi and my famili... not like places like BM and KM... and if hyundai is realli not enough to sell, i think KMC also can't promise delivery within 1 week of getting coe liao...