Guyver 1st Gear May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Yah, kopi at his place would be great.... think we'll have some fun there... plus see the legend Auto S do fine tuning ... wah.... incredible!! then he can put... "Legendary ICE"..... by Auto S..... good huh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Mr AutoS (Geoffrey issit?), I want budget woofer for my brick. Just more boom to compliment my factory system. Got time I pay U a visit U listen to my factory system (Alpine HU and changer plus donno wat speakers) and recommend my next step with tight budget string ok? Must save $$ for my NOS lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 (edited) Hey AutoS, Could you recommend some speakers for my Focus? Me listen mostly to Jazz and classical music. Thanks! Edited May 2, 2002 by Magfocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seven11 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 WAH! Now got ICE guru in MCF liao!!! With the in house car guru Turbobrick, this place now very exciting! ZOOM in Joo Chiat? Hah, I think I drove past your shop just few days ago, you parked a Corolla I think, across your shop on the grass patch beside the old Shell petrol kiosk. Business must be good man! I am not a ICE fan but the more I hear your logically reasoning, the more "ghian" I am to try out what you got to offer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
User12343 Clutched May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 maybe those interested shd go to his most-frequented ice forum. better still arrange to meetup wif him at his zoom shop WAH! Now got ICE guru in MCF liao!!!With the in house car guru Turbobrick, this place now very exciting! ZOOM in Joo Chiat? Hah, I think I drove past your shop just few days ago, you parked a Corolla I think, across your shop on the grass patch beside the old Shell petrol kiosk. Business must be good man! I am not a ICE fan but the more I hear your logically reasoning, the more "ghian" I am to try out what you got to offer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Sure will be happy to see U guys down here. Maybe Sat after lunch, day after tomorrow? U guys can arrange and pay a visit. Kopi no problem here cuz we're surrounded by kopi shops and also busy hands bars. Then later when I shift settle down will have opening ceremony BBQ or buffet or sumpthin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 To get good sub in Ur car easily done. When come down for kopi we can discuss which will be the best option 4 Ur needs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Just did a new Focus last week. Good component speakers start at $200 and up, anything less is a waste and more is not necessary a guarantee. Real top end component speakers cost ard the $1K mark and Rainbow ref spkrs are 5 figure. Mentioned just as a ref pt to px ranges. Choice will depend on Ur budget and whether U'r intending to use amp power and also any intentions of future upgrades. If not using amp, can also opt for good coaxials for less than $200. Better choice than opting for cheap components. If step by step upgrade first step should be the front speakers which are by far the most important hardware in any system. Always install 6" or 6 1/2". Good front speakers selected, result will be like night and day from the original speakers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Besides hidden location, even got to park across the road under mango tree to do car. Sparetyre's Gallant also under mango tree install. So jialat that's why got to shift fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roadblock Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Welcom AutoS, I am impressed with you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seven11 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Hehee. So when you shifting to Tg Katong? Most space perhaps? Business expanding hor? Besides hidden location, even got to park across the road under mango tree to do car. Sparetyre's Gallant also under mango tree install. So jialat that's why got to shift fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Thanks! I'll try to make it down this Sat afternoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 2, 2002 Share May 2, 2002 Hey Guyver, Don say legend-lah! Yes when I mention the word Master I better qualify. ICE Master in context means a person with qualified expertise able to recommend and conduct car audio install to ensure good results and ensure money well spent and no wastage. In order to be in this biz, I feel that I have to attain at least this standard. Nothing great but good enuff to justify pple parting with their hard earned bucks. Besides being in the biz I am a real keen hardcore enthusiast. To those not so familiar would hardly comprehend that a simple thing like making music in the car can be so chim. The more I learn, the more I realize I need to learn. Every install I do I make it a point to produce something good within the budget and in so doing end up learning new things all the time. Also got to remain well read and put theory to practice in order to keep improving. I have plans in near future to attend those advance Installer courses in the USA where the real Gurus reside. The beauty of car audio is that when a certain level of expertise is reached there is limitless room for developing own initiative and style to apply to achieve best Sound Quality in different types of vehicles and creativity in design and cosmetic fabrication. For example even though I never replicate my custom work, many of my customers tell me that one look by others in biz or by other more astute enthusisasts, the comment, hey U did Ur install at Zoom is usually forthcoming. Well 4 sure this pleases me no end. Everything is relative. In USA I think most of the install shops got even more than one Master of the trade. In the whole of Sgp probably don't need one hand to count, and that's a sad fact. Think it has to do W/ the fact that accessory (usually not even refered to as Car Audio) shop biz looked upon as an unproffessional occupation and as such labour and expertise charges reflect this. Given this like a viscious circle how many well educated pple who are real enthusisat W/ potential to be Master standard will opt for this biz. And so the unprofessionalism goes on. In USA my first Sifu who give me much of my foundation is a qualified Electronics Engineer W/ a masters degree and he opt to be a Car Audio Installer as a full-time professional career. For those of U who attended the Autosalon Motorshow at S'pore Expo may have seen our Demo Vito, the pearl white one W/ metallic blue flames at the entrance. That one has got 3 systems front, center cabin and back-door blasting systems. That is really an elaborate install. Other pple in the biz in Sgp quite dislike me for the way I talk, but what to do? Facts are facts, no getting away from it. AutoS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie May 3, 2002 Share May 3, 2002 Is that a mango tree?? HeeHee...din even know... Anyway mango tree or papaya tree, got good result the most important... BTW, I met up with Soluna but too bad was not able to listen to his 15" Vega cos he sent his car for service. He said after listening I will sure drool.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 3, 2002 Share May 3, 2002 Just did a new Focus last week. Good component speakers start at $200 and up, anything less is a waste and more is not necessary a guarantee. Real top end component speakers cost ard the $1K mark and Rainbow ref spkrs are 5 figure. Mentioned just as a ref pt to px ranges. Choice will depend on Ur budget and whether U'r intending to use amp power and also any intentions of future upgrades. If not using amp, can also opt for good coaxials for less than $200. Better choice than opting for cheap components. If step by step upgrade first step should be the front speakers which are by far the most important hardware in any system. Always install 6" or 6 1/2". Good front speakers selected, result will be like night and day from the original speakers. Thanks AutoS! I am not planning any other upgrades, just the speakers. But i am not sure if the front can fit 6" or 61/2"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear May 3, 2002 Share May 3, 2002 Hey man....glad to see you here as well...you can be the resident guru liao !! Long time no catch up with you.....kopi someday ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 3, 2002 Share May 3, 2002 4 sure Bro. Once I get new place this month settle down will give U guys an invite. Gather all the Zoom jobs together past and present and pple old and new kakis can look-look see-see. Also also ICE from other shops may be present from kakis like Urself and all the ICE-MEN. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 3, 2002 Share May 3, 2002 Yup that's a mango tree. And very fertile always got mangos. Next time down U take a look see for Urself. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...