Iced_soluna Neutral Newbie May 7, 2002 Share May 7, 2002 Eh CH now ULTRA senior member liao!! Dont play play! It depends on the number of postings.... hehehe.... now me jr member... will be super member in no time man.... [angelic] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iced_soluna Neutral Newbie May 7, 2002 Share May 7, 2002 where and time?? call me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iced_soluna Neutral Newbie May 7, 2002 Share May 7, 2002 Do what?? Do what?? *innocent* [angelic] HALLO SOLUNA!!! harlo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 7, 2002 Share May 7, 2002 Eh CH now ULTRA senior member liao!! Dont play play! It depends on the number of postings.... hehehe.... now me jr member... will be super member in no time man.... [angelic] Dont think you can compete with our MCF funny man, Guyver!! *applause* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparetyre Neutral Newbie May 7, 2002 Share May 7, 2002 where and time??call me refer to URL: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi?post=17995 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 7, 2002 Share May 7, 2002 (edited) So the Volvo premium sound system is laid out so that the layman can appreciate it from any seating position in the car? Many have just ONE complain about this setup is the tacky center mounted speaker sticks out and doesn't look nice. (Pic from C70 coupe) Although it's not a perfect setup, it'll had pleased the helluva me if I had opt for it 5yrs back Edited May 7, 2002 by Turbobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iced_soluna Neutral Newbie May 7, 2002 Share May 7, 2002 Dont think you can compete with our MCF funny man, Guyver!! *applause* I dun think i can... was great meeting u guys. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 8, 2002 Share May 8, 2002 TurboB, Tacky center spkr console just a cosmetic thingy. Volvo in Sweden should be able to do something abt that. U regret not opting 4 that system 5 yrs back? Logically if it was almost at no x'tra cost then start regretting, but if had to top up a substantial amt, what's there to regret? Frankly anytime want to have a better system than that one, it's easily done, even if U want good sounds for rear passengers to go W/ good front stage. Will need a little car audio expertise inovation to achieve, but at the end of the day you probably will get better audio at less Px. So U didn't exactly miss the last boat or anything like that. So it all comes down to taking a close look at that system and auditioning to determine exactly how wonderful and also getting the cost. ie determine value for $$$. BTW how much does it cost Bro? AutoS PS I was going to lay out the plans of a super duper Volvo system which can be the ultimate but perhaps it would be better 4 me to lay out a Px comparable system to this OEM one and compare the performance strategies (that I know will work) on paper. In so doing a lot of car audio info and pointers will be discussed and revealed for furthering ICE knowledge. So TurboB can U let us know how much Volvo was askin? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 8, 2002 Share May 8, 2002 Oh, I donno how much is the upgrade for my brick but I could ask the premium sound upgrade for the current S60T5. Will feedback when I have a chance to ask Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoS Neutral Newbie May 8, 2002 Share May 8, 2002 Thanx, I am indeed curious to know the pricing. With that info I will be able to gauge good buy or not when I happen to see and hear one. Without Px then a relative comparison would not be possible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peterkoh Neutral Newbie May 20, 2002 Share May 20, 2002 Couldn't agree more. A lot depends on the workers. Sometimes, a worker screwup the job but that doesn't mean the whole shop sucks. If not happy, should always talk to boss directly and get it fixed. Don't expect the boss to be there all the time to jaga jaga the workers all the time :) no different from reno contractors ... useless to scold the workers ... go for the boss who agreed to your terms and accepted your money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fabiaman 1st Gear August 27, 2002 Author Share August 27, 2002 Barakian and guys... doi you know what happened to Jason of Dynasty Audio at Outram Road? I went there last week and they are no longer there.... no mention of where they shift to. Instead, a sign to say its for rent. They closed for good???? Agreed, Dynasty's prices are very competitive. I've been with him since 1997. I've also been down to Jimmy Mobile before...and yep, he's a damn friendly guy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zopizz Neutral Newbie September 8, 2002 Share September 8, 2002 Jason's location has changed for a few months liao. He is now at the Alexandra Village opp Queensway (the area of Blocks 1001 or 1010), u can call him at 62762230 What are you intending to do up ? Agreed that Jason's price are quite ok, but recently recommended a G9 to do visor, eyelids for G9 there. Worksmanship of his worker quite bad. Paste-on can also paste until out of alignment wan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kartoon Neutral Newbie September 10, 2002 Share September 10, 2002 Anyone been to a shop at Sixth avenue .....I think call duno what accoustics ??? any comments? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zopizz Neutral Newbie September 11, 2002 Share September 11, 2002 (edited) It is Accoustic Sound at 11 Anamalai Rd, Normal installation shop, like PL .... Nowadys shops stick to recommended price for CDT stuff u can call 6-4664336 Edited September 11, 2002 by Zopizz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
User12343 Clutched September 11, 2002 Share September 11, 2002 near the six avenue centre there??? the roti prata damn good one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bond Neutral Newbie September 11, 2002 Share September 11, 2002 Already getting use to yr MOMO steering???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zopizz Neutral Newbie September 11, 2002 Share September 11, 2002 Ya...baby...yeah..... Cannot resist gliding my hands on the airleather Hope the next meetup for the Desaru, i can buy u a Kopi Bean. I may need to adjust one step to the left..... But no hurry really....these few days quite busy at work P/S : Still no news from Jason...mailed him already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...