Installers

Fabiaman

Yes, Barakian, I go to Dynasty at Outram whenever I need some advice. His prices are pretty competitive too.

I also like to go Pin Liang. Both of them very near each other - so rather convenient to drop by these 2 places at one go when the need arise.

Quite a lot of people go to Jimmy Audio as well. So far, my impression of Jimmy is that he is the best salesman. No, not literally, he does not sell his products. But he mesmerize his clients with his charm and friendship. Very smooth chap. I am not sure, I had the impression his prices are not that competitive?

Agreed, Dynasty's prices are very competitive. I've been with him since 1997. I've also been down to Jimmy Mobile before...and yep, he's a damn friendly guy! [:)]

Sung Beng? The one at Eunos MRT?

I did my car seats there, no problem. Delivered as promised and agreed. Yes, he does have this forceful salesmanship. Both times I was there, he both times took out my cables and tested against the brand that he is selling in this test kit and showed me the sparks in direct comparison between my cables & his... of course lah, the sparks

He smooth meh ??? Jimmy I mean....okay lor...I go tell him that....that should make him farking happy !! :P Cos I always call him Ah Beng !! [:p][:p][:p]

His pricing is okay.....frankly. IMHO, talk to the installer. Let him know your budget before any thing is done & let him do the recommendation. Try not to take any compromise (if your budget is okay to begin with)

For Jimmy, I like his style to man....not to pushy.....in fact I bug him for almost 1 year before he even got chance to charge me man !! I had a system & I just try to bug him & see how........I threw him a challenge....make my then present system sound better than it already is without any additional stuffs....he did it and improved my sound staging with some tuning......

BTW....where did you get the impression that you think his pricing is not competitive ?? Just curious.....

You refereing to Dupont is it ? The shop that is a couple of doors away.

Dun noe about his installation but the bugger got some nice arsenal in his shop !! Do check it out. [cool]

Hi Guys...

My word of advice..

There are some ICE shops that have dealership and won competition.

Normally, I frequent these shops cos they have "proven" themselvem. Pay say 10% more but the assurance are there.

I preferred dealship shops cos they are warranty and there is a turn-around expected time.

I used to play home hi-fi and therefore, the quality factor is very important to me when comes to getting the right ICE.

SHop around Telok Kura... there are couple of shops that wins awards are located there.

Hi Everyone,

Place I'd recommend is Car n You.

The owner is a very nice and straight forward person.

Did some minor custom work on my rex, to fit two amps on the back of my rear seat.

Very professional work.

Also, there was no hard selling involved. He will only do what you request for, of course subjected to feasibility.

If anyone was at the Autosalon last year, you would have noticed a new Corolla being ICEd. That's his car.

I met him once.. he was doing his V-Kool at Science Park and so happen I was doing mine.

He did not introduce to me as a ICE person but rather accessories.

Will pop by his shop this weekend...

IMHO, this question of which installer is better than the other has been discuss over and over before in other forum as well.

Well from my experience is that chose wisely and not go headon to a installer. I have seen pple recommending XXX and pple will go and get it from the installer. Then one not happy only will post about their bad experience all over the net.

Awards are one thing but also must see who is the organiser. Some organised by distributors one are IMO bias. Which dealer gives more biz will win. Not all that happening.

Then also must see if the expert field of the installer is what you are looking for or not. If you are one that seeks SQ, you dun go to one that is good at blasting system. Most importantly, must must listen to their installation.....then also there will be a element of luck.

For me...I bugged my current installer for close to a year before I even ask him to do my car. But so far so good....I am happy with him. [:)]

Tks Rexman for your recommendation.

May i know where is Car N You? And may I know if their prices are attractive?

Thanks

Is it the one that faces the main road - EUNOS ROAD with a banner that advertises their car alarm, reverse sensor etc are how cheap etc etc? Looked to me like just another of those accessory shops....

Okay, if that is the one, will check them out soon.

Just got my car ICE installed by Car 'N' U..

The owner is brainless person who laughs at your car but his worker Heng is a pro.

Before he installed my ICE, he hear my speakers and told me something is loose. True enough, my front speaker had a screw came out

Thumber up for Heng.. that is the only consoliation.

Highly recommended if you use Heng to install for you.,

Tks Cool for your input on this Car N You (what a name!)

What exactly do u mean by "The owner is brainless person who laughs at your car ", do u literally mean what u wrote there? Kekeke.... must be some character!