Installers

Fabiaman

Hi TB,

You may want to put your "woofer under the chair" question to AutoS.

Remember that day I told you that I want to recommend a installer to you? AutoS is the man I was referring to.... [cool]

So AutoS, this is Turbobrick. TB, this is AutoS. [:p]

Actually Mag, I also got AutoS to do up my speakers. I were to say he is alot more proefessional than specialist Audio. Unlike the others, he will take the time to listen to ur systems and tune it accordingly unlike many others who will just recommend systems just becos they are branded. For example, Autos was one of the first few who recommend CDT speakers locally though it was not well known in the market at the time. Since then, after many good response from his customers, you can see many other shop in the market pushing for it now.

You can find testimonial of his skills in many forumers in Singapore I.C.E. Forum (Car Audio) in delphi forum.

Errrr AutoS, I brand you so well got free gift or not [tongue]

Hmmm maybe Autos may bring his Quiz here then we can win free gift [sly]

Edited by Oinkened

I won't call him an installer. He is more of a "car audio professional" with lots of tips and tricks.... [cool][cool][cool]

He is located at 5 Joo Chiat Place and the shop is Zoom.

Drop him a message...

[:)]

Here his address

ZOOM CAR AUDIO 5 Joo Chiat Place

Understand that he is shifting to Tanjong Jatong next month

Edited by Oinkened

Hey guys..

If you want a BOOM BOOM WOOFER.. there is a cheap solution.

Lets face it.. all you want is a POWERFUL amp to drive the woofer.. recently, I brought my friend to SIM LIM TOWER to buy a 1400watts AMP (S$200, made in china) to power a pair of Bazoka Woofer. (S$200)

The result was as good as mine (Infinity with a 300WAtt Lanstar AMP).

Not Kidding..

For Woofer, you don't need clarity but more OOOMPS!! [sly]

Then we can be the one that "pai tui" for him.... whole MCF there.... queueing.... wah!! pple come and see wah!! so many pple ah... must be very good.... typical Singaporean metalilty!!

Hahahaha.... [laugh]

Dun think AutoS will mind. He will be moving to a bigger place with a larger parking facility.

I am sure we can all go there and have kopi. At the same time, "pai-tui" for him. [:p]

[cool]

Hey C.H.,

Good to hear from U. Regarding pai-tui I already got it worked out. Of course my main focus will be on the car audio, but if got more flow of pple from walk-ins at better locale I will start up the accessories department also, like doing alarm, reverse sensor, spotlights, gear knob, steering wheels etc. I will try to stock those more steam yuppie looking ones.

Will have to employ more staff to take care of the accessories side but the audio will still be same. By booking first come first serve cuz myself don't like the type of service, leave vehicle nobody touch. No pai-tui only confirmed bookings. More installs more good hands on technicians employ from Malaysia no problem.

Well 4 sure after all the good comments here, got lotsa pressure to live up to :)

Regarding the sub under seat, not really a good idea at all. Got those vibrate ones can put under seat , more useful in stimulating female companion prep her for ECP car parking activities rather than giving any sort of real sub response, maybe got those kinda small speakers in small flat enclosure like the Sony one, also definitely ain't gonna make it. In Sound Physics terms it's scientifically impossible to achieve any kinda real sub bass. For MPV W/ lotsa space ard seat area, may be possible to fabricate a special made to fit 8" sub enclosure, but other than that haven't heard of any space age technology able to make under the seat sub performance possible.

AutoS

Regarding the sub under seat, not really a good idea at all. Got those vibrate ones can put under seat , more useful in stimulating female companion prep her for ECP car parking activities rather than giving any sort of real sub response, maybe got those kinda small speakers in small flat enclosure like the Sony one, also definitely ain't gonna make it.

AutoS

Wow!! the stimulating part sounds like a good reason why one should install it.... SpareTyre... go for it man!! LOL!!!!

Straight-to-the-point comment. [:p] Think TB will like it. [blush]

BTW, got an extra copy of Wheels Asia mag for you. The issue that features your work. Remember you told me that they did not even give you one copy? They even got your name wrong!! [mad]

Will pass to you when I drop by.

I think many of us here would like to have kopi at your shop...

At the same time.. you can access our amature ICE setup. [;)][;)]

How about sound proofing, what are your recommendations... [cool]

Hi Cool,

Not my shop lah!!! It's AutoS's shop. I where got $$$$$ [:/]

Aiyer....darn, was hoping that it was true [:p] Then can get some discount already [laugh]

Sorry.. I mean AutoS.

You got no money ??? BUT YOU GOT SWISS BANK ACCOUNT... [laugh][laugh]

Straight-to-the-point comment. [:p] Think TB will like it. [blush]

BTW, got an extra copy of Wheels Asia mag for you. The issue that features your work. Remember you told me that they did not even give you one copy? They even got your name wrong!! [mad]

Will pass to you when I drop by.

Wah!! they too much leh.... how can like that??