1000km servicing at komoco

Rayleigh

Hi Guys

If i'm up for 1000km servicing tomorrow, but due to unavailability of time slot, I was put on next wednesday time slot, will i be penalised? Cos by next Wed, my odometer would be at least 1200Km liao.

Me driving a Hyundai Matrix. Servicing at Komoco Center.

Aiya, Bro...so simply...forget abt KMC servicing once you been to Sebs auto for servicing...it's also one of the authorised service centre by KMC...check the list that was given to u when u collected yr matrix...the address should be there...and the best part, u go there park your car, tell Dean the boss yr matrix in for 1k service..he get his guy to work on it, you sit there admire your ride, less than 20 mins and u r good to go, need no advance booking....morever it much cheaper than KMC and good service...nearly all the bros in clubhyundai go there for servicing....

Sebs Auto, Blk 1065 Ave 4, 01-170 tel:67471538

hi bro, it takes abt 15mins for the servicing to be done(at sebs as mentioned by bro junjie) [thumbsup]

give them a call 1st b4 going down [nod]

Hi Bro,

Nice to hear from you again [thumbsup] How's yr matrix getting along.....for mine , guess it is serving me well...

Since u have quoted them the price , guess you must had yr service doen at sebs.. [thumbsup] no regret right??

For the rest of the bros driving hyundai, for 1k service KMC charges 43 while Dean from Sebs charges only 33 plus good job [thumbsup][thumbsup]

BTW, any bros interested in K&N filter, can give Mr.Lua a call at 97281230, free delivery plus installation ..cleaning kit also have....couples of friends plus mine were fix up by him..good prices definitely much more cheaper than u buy from those so called authorised shops/dealers...

yo bro,

everything's fine [thumbsup] except for FC still not improving [:p]

glad to know that urs is serving u well [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

anyway, is the K&N filter compulsory to have?wat are the benefits and estimated cost? [rolleyes]

also, is it normal to have to step hard on the brake pedal to stop the car?juz happened recently as earlier juz need light touch to slow the car leh [confused]

ok, let me reply to all your quries...

K&N Filter not a must but it's one good replacement to have as compared to our stock paper filter...as it allow the engine to breathe better which led to better combustion meaning better engine efficiency...morever, this wire filter can last you as long as your ride's willing to go...installing it is pretty simple, just remove the stock and drop in the new filter.Don't worry about the maintaining part as u can purchase the DIY cleaning kit and it's danmed simple to use. This filter will serve better when combine with CAI (cold air intake)....highly recommended to go for it [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Can give Mr.Lua a call, his price is good try comparing to those outside shops carrying it...

Bro Ryan,

regarding yr braking distance, u mentioned u require to step hard to stop, r u travelling at faster speed as compared to before....monitor the situation again when travelling but keep a safe distance when testing...if u still feel uncomfortable, send it back to KMC and tell them to check for u ..and make sure u tell them that u personally wan to sit beside the mechanic while he diagnose the fault...if its' brake, don't paly play, better to be safe than sorry....anyway, was told from common feedbacks that hyundai brakes are pretty soft...for mine, will be changing to steel braided brake hose (help improve braking) soon as our stock is the normal rubber hose...

YES....Sebs Auto service any types of hyundai models and they carry original parts too..give Dean a call to check it out , tell him bouncer from hyundaiclub forum introduce u guys to him... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

yo bro, thanks for ur concise explanation [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

as for the braking issue, will monitor again since it can still manage to stop [:p] anyway,travelling speed is consistant and there's no squealing sound to indicate that the brake pad is worn off though [dizzy] will definitely send back to KMC if dun feel comfortable [nod]

btw, is ur brake soft when u 1st got ur car? mine wasn't leh,juz slight touch and it will kick in, it's only juz recently that i realise i have to apply alot more pressure to get the brake to kick in [confused]