Wankie Clutched February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 Hi dudes & dudettes, Am thinking of doing the Tuffi System 6 paint sealant thingy on my new car as I'm the lazy type. Anyone has any experience with it? Is it any good? I know the more popular ones on the mkt are Toughseal or Glare but I feel its too expensive for a small car like mine Will also appreciate any other suggestions. Thanks!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sync Neutral Newbie February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 I got System 6 'installed'.. What can I say.. I'm not sure what not having a sealant is like. I just go for washes. I don't think that waxes/etc are necessary anymore. BTW, there's a $60 tax every six months, that is, to maintain the coat of sealant (although the auntie say don't waste money coz can do yearly together with the tuff kote replenish) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 how much they charge for your system 6 ?? and what type of car you driving ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 (edited) Brother WANKIE, Didn't get to see your RED JAZZ last Saturday. Anyhow, why not join the Wash & Wax with JAZZIEGIRL , TOYBABE , S7 and the others for DIY every alternative Saturday or so? Make W&W one of your hobbies and U will save $$$for your other hobbies. Get your wife to join in too! At least try out a couple of times and if don't fancy, can still consider other options. FYI, my personal experience with System 6 is . ps: Consider "Ah Pek polish"-have seen his handiwork...very the 'swee' Edited February 26, 2004 by Susacarimakan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 U say only...u yourself never join us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sync Neutral Newbie February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 Me driving Waja.. Got system 6 as part of car purchase... should be abt $300++ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 ...jangan lah ! You know my schedule mah! Must send/collect daughter for ballet on Saturday mornings...no excuse ; but still sneak off to give moral support for the Washers and Waxers what! Change to Sunday lah! then can join. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 (edited) How is my Bordeaux Beauty now? Gone to Yew Lip yet? (U should never have said "collect more then do" last time). My heart also sakit for U! W&W this Saturday? Want to see lar! Edited February 26, 2004 by Susacarimakan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akbk Neutral Newbie February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 Hi, The product itself is fine but the workmaship is terrible . Had mine done during the annual Tuff Kote inspection. On returning from the work shop, notice patches of swirl marks reflected under the bright light . End up using the Autoglym DIY to clear the patches Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched February 26, 2004 Author Share February 26, 2004 Hi Susa, Heard that you were caught up with something last week. Anyway, it was fun to meet some of the other guys. Too lazylah thats why, my car is already very dirty liao after 1 week only!! Already got paint chip off the rear bumper also! I did consider the Ah Pek car polish, does he apply sealant as well? I am considering the System 6 only for the sealant thingy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched February 26, 2004 Author Share February 26, 2004 Hi, Thks for the info. Was recommeded to try it by a friend, so just trying to gather somemore 1st hand experience. Thks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched February 26, 2004 Author Share February 26, 2004 Thks! That was the main reason I was considering it in the 1st place... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazziegirl Clutched February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 Hi hi! congrats on your new ride! come join us this saturday for W&W! can call the ah pek, a.k.a. Uncle Lim and ask him come do for you! he uses sealant, so it's quite worth it. got standard lah, he. eitherways, can still come join us and kay poh see what we use for our rides, or try out yourself! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 Yeah, went for EssoMobil's Discovery Drive. Tried calling you guys at 5.40 but think all left already. JAZZIEGIRL already posted W&W session this Saturday-see MEETUP FOLDER. At least come and join in or look look see see before decide mah! If need be, I can bring Meguiar's shampoo & Autoglym Super Resin Polish foc for you. Others will have Zaino, Klasse etc...a free and friendly learning opportunity on how to give your car that . The reason I discourage you on that 'system' is my ex-black ride did it, but kena so much swirl marks that I no mood to polish at all. Its better to be physically tired BUT SATISFIED than kena visually and mentally tired of looking at your own new and precious 70k+ ride. In any case, can make appointment with 'ah pek' who does a good job. Your call. CHEERS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Susacarimakan 4th Gear February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 Hi, The product itself is fine but the workmaship is terrible . Had mine done during the annual Tuff Kote inspection. On returning from the work shop, notice patches of swirl marks reflected under the bright light . End up using the Autoglym DIY to clear the patches U also kena those swirls har-terrible isn't it? My ex-ride black somemore... ...changed car liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toybabe Neutral Newbie February 26, 2004 Share February 26, 2004 Yup I'm going this Saturday got to care for her more...comelah and join us Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched February 26, 2004 Author Share February 26, 2004 Thks for the invite. Will see how on Saturday as I normally go riding in the morning. Thanks also for the tip on Uncle Lim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched February 26, 2004 Author Share February 26, 2004 Thanks for the offer! 1st time I went to buy car shampoo yesterday, didn't know got so many types until i blur haven't used any of those stuff before on my old car, come to think of it, i hardly ever wash it thats why finding it very difficult to get into the habit of cleaning & waxing it regularly Seems like ah pek got lots of good reviews, might give him a call instead Thanks all!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...