Are the differences between 15" and 17" rims significant?

Revo513

15" to 16" may not be that noticeable, but personally i feel that for a 1.6 NA car, going 17" may affect your pick-up a lot more.. your FC is bound to be affected unsure.gif .. that's why i didn't go all the way to 17" when i got my ride wink.gif

heard the pick-up is already quite bad for the normal MZ3, did you manage to test drive the sports version with the 17"?

another factor to consider is the weight of the rims...

I absolutely agree .... its sometimes not the size of the rims but wat brand and wat weight. lipsrsealed.gif

Kena lau-yao brand from God-knows-where thats slightly heavier than an elephant .... FC and pickup sure suffer like crazy dead.gif

- fuel consumption .....worse

- noise ..... worse

- pick up speed ..... worser

- comfort ..... worse

but chio and handling factor went up ...thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

As above.. are the differences really significant in terms of

- fuel consumption

- noise

- pick up speed

- comfort

asking this question cos scared might have a rough ride with the sports mazda 3 that comes with 17" rims. personally havent drove a car with 17" rims before sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

tested the Sports Mazda 3 (my aunt bought it), actually the ride quite stiff and the stock tyres not really that loud. The comfort level is still there lah.

1. FC - might improve abit if you choose very light rims (more $$$ also).

2. Noise Lvl - Depend on the set tyres and sound insulation of that car. Not to worry, most new cars have decent sound insulation.

3. Accel Pwr - Confirm drop. Significant (unless you get v.light rims maybe not so much)

4. Comfort - Drop. Stiffer ride, more sensitive to road uneveness

5. Handling - Improve. You'll like it. thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

You should go test drive the MAzda 3 Sports (the sedan, not the hatch back) and see for yourself..

As above.. are the differences really significant in terms of

- fuel consumption

- noise

- pick up speed

- comfort

asking this question cos scared might have a rough ride with the sports mazda 3 that comes with 17" rims. personally havent drove a car with 17" rims before [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

FC & pickup not drastically affected if your 17" rims are much lighter than the stock rims. best bet is to weigh them both to confirm.

Edited by Arkaneslayer