Slow Pick Up speed

Sassylass

although my driving skills need improvement, but no reason to lose out to a truck at traffic lights, brother... it's really the pick up speed.. i really ramp all the way n then move to gear 2.. u know.. ppl at traffic lights look at me as if i'm trying to show-off by ramping my car, but it really can't shoot off any faster than a stupid ttruck.. only till gear 3 then i win the truck.. really paiseh lar..

yalor.. i tot shld be great oso.. when i test-drive, the manual ones really out-performed it's auto counter part.. but now my black babe speaks otherwise leh.. [shakehead]

"what i mean is"

Worse than a Sunny? I don't think so, but if it's me driving the 14,000cc turbo truck, then it's a different thing.lipsrsealed.gif

Rgds

Paul Yong

sister,

quick question,u got redline your car the first three gear? [:p]

or which rpm u change Gear? [sweatdrop]

Edited by King

Some tricks on handling manual car, engage 1st gear, ramp accelerator to around 4000rpm, release clutch with your foot shifted side way, i.e. let the clutch release by its own spring force instead of moving your feet upwards. Then ramp till red line sure can win that stupid truck [sly] ..... unless the truck has got turbo inside [jawdrop]

truck have good pick up speed, especially 1st & 2nd gear, dun be surprise if they can out sprint a normal 1.6L on 1st & 2nd.

Maybe that truck driver also floor his accelarator leh ... Try again next time a truck pull along side u, sure can win. dun worry .... [;)][laugh]

brother, i'd already ramp to 3000rpm.. ramp further, ppl really think i'm very "hiong" lor.. really sound like an ah lian trying to show off at traffic light lor since it's really veri veri loud lar... [sweatdrop]

huh?? u driven a truck b4?? din know they can pick up sooo fast... always tot i can win them but my babe proved me wrong... [lipsrsealed]