Slow Pick Up speed

Sassylass

Hi brothers,

any one can help me with this problem i'm facing??? My new Lancer pick-up speed is really slow. I have to ramp the accelerator at traffic light or at right/left filter lane... (for both 1st and 2nd gear)

is it advisable to change the gear ratio? or the spark plug?? any advice?? [sweatdrop]

yap, u r right, mine is the sports edition.. but the pick up really cannot make it.. real slow.. even when my brother n bf drove it oso commented the same stuff...

"oso commented the same stuff..."

Hi! there, Sassylass,

Has the car run-in yet? What's the mileage?

Send it back and ask if they've got the correct engine inside.

Rgds

Paul Yong

mine is a new car... only get it less than 2months.. milage only 3000km.. i dun know whether they have any run-in done for my car or not.. but the damn pick-up really can't make it.. i lose out to a truck at traffic lights.. really embrassing... [blush]

"really embrassing..."

Hi! there, SassyLass,

Does it perform the same as the car you test-drove?confused.gif

Ask them to run the test car and yours together.gossip.gif

Rgds

Paul Yong

humm pai sei har... [;)][;)] if yours is manual and you lost to a truck at traffic light....then hor...frankly speaking leh...think your driving skill got problem leh...if you floor your gas and drag 1st gear to redline(when the cutoff just kick in)...then change 2nd gear do the same...then 3rd gear do the same...if still lost to truck then consider sell your car and buy a truck liao lor.... [laugh][laugh] not suan you leh...but just stating the fact [thumbsup]

Edited by Seaweed

agree on that.....if its CVT yeh maybe coz i drove the CVT before, really cxxk....but a manual 1.6, i dun think should behave this way