All aftermkt products improvement

M323

if a car have done up all the improvement products...will it gets the best performance out of it...as we can see a lots of aftermkt products in mkt which say giving better torque & FC...if a car install all the products...wat will happen to the car... [thumbsup] or [thumbsdown] ?

thumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gifthumbsdown.gif .... the mods will not only kill your wallet but the power gained will not be significant at all.

The mods that are radical .... people dun dare to bring in nor try , like NOS for example. Its available but its by no means legal ... try at your own risk. So we get products like ECOTEK lah , E68 lah , SURBO lah and the such , whose $$$$ are ex but horses gained , minimal ... some even negligible.

Like throwing money down a drain on a car experiment sweatdrop.gif

Yep .... most naturally lah from my avatar laugh.giflaugh.gifthumbsup.gif

Nope .... just K&N and E68 (buying indulgence). Else all stock. Our cars are 110 bhp .... how muchmod do we have to do to get another 10 bhp out of it ?? If spend S$10 to get 10 bhp I dun mind ... S$1 per bhp , if have to spend S$10 000 , I say screw it. Dun make logical economic sense. shakehead.gif

S$1000 per bhp is shocked.gifshocked.gifshocked.gif

I'd rather dump the car and buy an EVO or STi , proven products then try experimental ones thumbsup.gif

Edited by Hitman

dun waste money on all those junk if power improvements if wat you're after. like hitman says, noticible improvements are illegal. what u get wif all those aftermarket stuff r mainly psychological mods. think stickers do a better and cheaper job. tongue.gif

p/s K&N filter is something i would recommend tho. no power improvement but gives slightly better throttle response.

Eh I ask you something hor .... quite funny leh.

I was looking at the Volvo XC .... got 2 series , cannot remember the series no liao but ,

1) With Light Pressured Turbo , 2.5 litre engine thumbsup.gif

2) Twin Turbo , 3 litre engine thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

The thing that baffles me is why both of them with the difference of 1 and 2 got the same top speed and same 0-100 kph timing (9.5 sec if I am not mistaken) dizzy.gif

dun waste money on all those junk if power improvements if wat you're after. like hitman says, noticible improvements are illegal. what u get wif all those aftermarket stuff r mainly psychological mods. think stickers do a better and cheaper job. tongue.gif

p/s K&N filter is something i would recommend tho. no power improvement but gives slightly better throttle response.

K&N filter is something i would recommend tho. no power improvement but gives slightly better throttle response.

Not to mention the car breathes easier too ... not like machiam kena ASTHMA like that wink.gif

U mean XC90 2.5T & T6?

Ya ya ..... the T6 damn swee manz , makes my balls itch just looking at it. Somemore 7 seater leh thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

T6 has extra weight & onli a 4spd box.

weight about the same leh .... 4 speed gearbox !!! shocked.gifshocked.gif where got kick unsure.gif

how abt grounding? [confused] juz feel dat the pick-up not gd enough...sometime got dead b4 moving off...may be due to my lousy driving [:p] ...anyway i driving a manual ride!

grounding has mixed reviews (but heard many -ve ones lately). not trying to be a party pooper here but i would say the results from all the typical stuff like wires, magnets, etc are not worth the $$ u put in. if u willing to spend more $$, you'll be better off getting BHP improvements from an ECU upgrade.

For example a proven one that doesn't much increase horses but will definitely improve your emissions and top end is the ignition upgrade. People ngeh ngeh lai always want bigger intakes and bigger injectors and in the end the ignition is so weak most of the fuel didn't ignite on the ignition cycle. [dizzy]

Experiments are nice to do. But got to know which to experiment first. Most people anyhow experiment wasting money. [:p]