Fiamm

Wolverine

Collecting my Jazz next week, was toying with the idea of transplanting the FIAMMs from my current civic over. There's a relay connected to the horns now. Just wondering why a relay is needed.

Thanks!!

just by 9db can hear big difference ?thumbsup.gif

My previous car you've heard the horn before right ? During one of the w&w ? sly.gif

Stock for me was 130db Bosch horns. After changing to the 139db Stebel Magnums...can hear the horn is more aggressive and louder. nod.gif

Edited by Assassin

icic, thanks man. hmm $20 quite gd price right. btw, how to find out the decibel level of ur car's stock horn? thanks again smile.gif

Thats a tough one. Try looking at the horn itself, see if there is any info on it. Otherwise, look for the brand and ask around or check your car manual. nod.gif

For Conti cars..jsut replace the horn can liao. But for Jap cars..need to add in relay. nod.gif

Errr sorry, can pls enlighten me why Jap cars need to add in the relay? Don't understand that part. Thks.

Coz you might blow a fuse or two in the process of hitting the horn. sweatdrop.gif

Ya lor ...now i know...maybe this workshop oni do major engine stuff and not these accessories stuff..

This workshop belongs to my fren's good fren and promised to give me good Price...after installation he said 95 bucks ...i boh pian lor [shocked]

so just pay ...small money lah..but couldn't believe that price for a simple DIY'able stuff....next time be more careful...it's at Autocare centre