Where to find "Mesh Wire" type front grille

Sparetyre

Since U have prior experiences with Splitfire, then I guess U have confidence to go back to them [;)]

How U enjoy your new toys soon!

btw, my cross-drilled brake discs are here..... [laugh][laugh][sly]

Frankly, I dun want to mod too much, Europe site dare to modify the engine due to really new tech design. And still under 3yrs free maintenance, dun want to spoil it. [:(]

Ha...see! My brake discs already 300mm (F) and 280mm®, really dun want to waste it for the cross-drilled one, I pray and wait for yr Mintex pad hah.. [:p]

U got pretty large discs from Ford [;)]

My stock was 280mm Front and 295mm rear until the bloody discs warped, got them replaced and upgraded under warranty so front became 302mm and rear remained the same.

Now just slapping on x-drilled fronts for show lah, since discs worn out might as well put better looking ones [:p]

Hopefully Mintex UK can send the Mondy pads over ASAP [blush]

Edited by Turbobrick

Sooner or later, the discs will wear out. Then get those grooved ones lor! [cool] My discs are already half gone and I'm gonna replace them with TarOx G88s. I'm very kiasu, and I already have those in stock, so that when I really need to change them I don't have to hunt around and make hasty decisions! [:p]

Yup, a few months later, hopefully a year! [;)] Dun worry, 1.5 to 2 yrs down the road, sure have disc upgrades already! [:)]

post-5-1014863967_thumb.jpg

Edited by Mikeckchong

Hi Mike,

just want to check with you, how did you fasten the wire mesh to your grille, did you use the "putty" thing at the back of the grille then using metal hooks (or something like that) to attach the grille, if its not too troublesome, can you post a pic of how you did it, thanks.

It actually depends on whether there's any anchor point or support. For my shield, the original grille is just behind the wire mesh. I just clamp it on, no fastening needed.

If there's no posterior support, you can fasten the mesh with small cable tie, if there's anchor points or use silicone/glue gun. Do not use any other type of glue/epoxy as it will be difficult to remove cleanly later should you decide to change/remove the grille.

I don't have any pics on how I install the grille step by step. Sorry! [:(]

Thanks Mike,

If there are no supports, is it possible to stick the mesh from the back of the front bumper, then silicon/glue gun the mesh around the perimeter of the bumper opening, will it be able to hold...

thanks for answering,

cheers

Yup, you can use a glue gun or silicone to fix the mesh. Make sure you clean the places to be glued on properly - use a bit of turpentine if possible. Do not use thinner as it can melt plastics.

hi,

High grade Aluminium wire mesh for GALANT (1998 model & above)

i am installing high grade aluminium wire mesh (from Germany) for front grill (GALANT only). see picture. so far, i have installed for 5 galants and they are quite happy with the workmanship. no cutting on your existing grill. S$60/- for 2 pieces including installation (15 mins as i have the template for galant). interested pls call alan 94555038.

post-5-1024099561_thumb.jpg

Edited by Eurohart

hi

im new here.

dun mind asking,if i like to make a custom grill at the front bumper.

what the material i need and roughly where i can get it?

maybe once i can borrow my friend's digital cam,i attach the pics soon.