Tohdj Neutral Newbie February 10, 2004 Share February 10, 2004 FYI === tokico gas shocks for mitsubishi lancer is S$48 at waterloo centre. chop aik huat or something like that. monroe relfex is S$65. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nitrate Neutral Newbie November 15, 2004 Share November 15, 2004 pardon my ignorance, but are the prices u listed PER PIECE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Author Share November 16, 2004 YES Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 got for 323 mazda? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 Damn good price! Tokico is OE for Toyotas. Best buy IMHO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 how does KYB compare to these 2 brands? was told the KYB is $75/piece last mth when i was there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 KYBs are known to be soft. Tokicos are slightly harder. Of course nothing beats Konis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 oic. thanks. but then how come tokicos so cheap compared to KYBs? yeah the guy told me konis 100+/piece. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 If you like sporty performance and your are already running on lowered springs, get Konis. The rest are a waste of time if you have such a setup. If not, Tokicos will prove just fine. KYBs are expensive depending on where they come from. The good ones are made in Japan. The cheap ones are from Malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie November 16, 2004 Share November 16, 2004 icic. so r u saying if i'm using lowered springs, then use koni shocks. but if on OEM springs, then tokico shocks will do? thanks man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 18, 2004 Share November 18, 2004 Tokicos are actually made in USA. The cheaper ones are made in Taiwan. Am currently using tokicos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 how do u find the tokicos? my ride is R10, shld be same as ur B13 rite? went a few stockists to recce n found that tokico is slightly cheaper than KYB. but then again, the guy at chop aik huat told me to use KYB over tokico leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 tokicos are quite ok.. more firm against my Monroes but since i had it lowered as well, the ride is more hard. Can feel every bump and hump when I go over it... machiam free massage. Not sure how KYB would perform, but I heard it's almost the same in 'hardness' BTW, the shocks can be used for R10 and B13.. same mounting structures. Mine was swapped with an r10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 oic. btw, how much labour does it cost in spore to change the shocks? thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie November 19, 2004 Share November 19, 2004 FYI=== tokico gas shocks for mitsubishi lancer is S$48 at waterloo centre. chop aik huat or something like that. monroe relfex is S$65. if u say the brand faster,it sounds like talk cork Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie November 23, 2004 Share November 23, 2004 When I swapped the springs and shocks at a petrol kiosk, the mech there charged me $120, but it was also to swap between 2 cars (8 times). Roughly it should be around $80. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yansen Neutral Newbie November 24, 2004 Share November 24, 2004 ok thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jusnel 6th Gear December 26, 2004 Share December 26, 2004 bro, presently my ride is ESI 1992 model with 15" rims. using stock shock and stock cut springs. stock springs cut already. now, about 2-3 fingers above tyres. i looking for comfort rides. feel like changing the rear ones. dun feel the bumping behind as i go over holes. whick shocks you can recommend in this case? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...